We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awsome beach”
Reviewed January 8, 2010

The hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen.
White sand blue water. Rooms are all with balcony and sea view with nice forniture.
Breakfast is the usual HIE, very good. We only regret a place like this has not coins operated laundry which is a must in a beach area, but that's only my opinion.
The staff was very friendly, I can not remember the name of the lady that checked us in
but she was very exaustive with every request. Pensacola Beach has a few nice spot to eat too, we choose Flounder's Chowder House and had a great time! nice decor though!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieAnn711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    132
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
368
395
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2010

The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. They could have offered more amenities, and the condition of the building and grounds could use some improvement.
All in all a good stay for the price.

Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HolmesDW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

This is one of the best values I've encoutered in a long time. Beds were great, rooms spotless and the view was the best! I believe all rooms face the ocean. I slept with the balcony door open all night long and fell alsleep to the sound of the surf.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seadog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East TN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

All rooms at this hotel are ocean front, with private balconies
The hotel is somewhat secluded from other structures on the beach. (more private setting & fewer people on the beach)
There is a small library in the lobby with an assorment of books and board games to make a rainy day pass quicker.
The staff is very friendly.
Ocean front hotels are usually somewhat run down due to the harsh elements, but this is a remarkably CLEAN hotel.
My wife and I don't get many opportunities to take vacation, but we return here every time we can.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABMResto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Brought the extented fam in from Oklahoma! they loved this hotel and view!

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank sbrackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Each year we look forward to returning to Pensacola to watch the Blue Angles practice at NAS Pensacola. Would not think of staying any place else. The location is great, the rooms are clean, the staff and management are friendly and accommodating. Makes a great trip even better.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2009

My husband and I have traveled for years on business and stayed at many hotels. This Holiday Inn Express has to be the best HI Express in the US. I stayed at this hotel when it was The Dunes before hurricane Ivan and it was very nice. This hotel was remodeled post hurricane and turned out Excellent. Great attention was paid to detail, from the lobby decor to the beautiful rooms with comfortable bedding. The staff is professional and very hospitable. I recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone looking for a fabulous getaway.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiettraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,163 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,655 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing