We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

On a business trip and with three days in the Pensacola area we searched on the internet for some suggestions and found this property. From the time we walked through the front door until the time we walked out we found this to be an exceptional property. All of the staff are helpful and friendly (and I mean everyone of them). We had a lovely room with a great view (actually everyone has a great view). The fitness center was above average in everyway, nice view while exercising, sanitizing wipes, all equipment was working and a laminated channel guide. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MED1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 953 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have stayed at this motel 3 different times, and each experience has been wonderful. Desk and breakfast staff have always been extremely nice and helpful. While we have stayed in larger rooms, the rooms are still very nice. Every room has a view of the Gulf. Private balconies are very nice to view the Gulf and enjoy the Florida weather. Decent workout room as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travlin4Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

What's more romantic than having a room overlooking the Gulf? Great place to stay, quiet, clean, beautiful! The hotel staff were accommodating and offered plenty of advice on local places to go and try. Would stay again anytime!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachLoverA1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The setting, the absolutely awesome people that work here, it's a truely first class home away from home. How could you not feel welcome here. My wife and I honeymooned on Pensacola Beach 30 years ago and in 2011 we came back to stay at the Holiday Inn Express.
We were welcomed and treated like family. The setting is so beautiful, we found our paradise and we've returned to stay here 3 years in a row. Thanks for the memories Holiday Inn Express, Pensacola Beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huskersrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The only bad thing about our stay here was the weather. Bed was comfortable, breakfast good, front desk staff terrific: helpful, friendly, etc.!! View from the private balcony just wonderful. Just too cold and windy but they can't help that. We will certainly stay here again next time we are in the area. Everything was pretty convenient: Peg Legs (Yumm!), Wine Bar, Starbucks (Gulf Breeze but only a few miles), Papas Pizza and Florida Pizza Kitchen were all good. Our room was comfortable and reasonably roomy with an AC unit that stayed ON for nighttime background noise. We were right across from the elevator and never knew it was there.

The ladies that oversaw the breakfast bar were friendly and helpful. During the day there was milk in the box, oranges in a bowl on the table, a microwave with popcorn packages, and tables for congregating and looking at the view. Funny to see a beach swarming with people wrapped in fur-lined hoods and boots!

Just can't say enough about the front desk staff. They were always friendly and cheerful and couldn't do enough to help or answer questions. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This place is a gem located on a great spot of the beach. Awesome views from the patio of your room we were on the 5 th floor which gave us great views . The rooms are very clean and updated. The staff was very professional and helpful both the breakfast personnel and front desk personnel.the grounds area are kept very clean . I would stay here again :) keep up the great work everyone.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Randykunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Wonderful, friendly staff made sure I was satisfied with everything when I arrived.

Clean & Nice hotel!! Loved the beach view from my room-lovely bath and body works complimentary shampoo, lotion, conditioner in my bathroom.

The breakfast was top notch! Everything anyone could ever want on the breakfast buffet, loved it!! Hot & cold breakfast options for all ages and taste. Will for sure be staying there again on my next visit!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach_gurl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,737 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,292 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,383 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $143 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing