We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel w/ Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel w/ Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I visited this property as a mini vacation together while visiting family in the area. Talk about a gem in the rough! The hotel itself is beautiful, easy to find, and staffed with a very friendly and helpful team. Pensacola itself isn't the nicest of towns in my opinion, but Pensacola Beach is very nice. Nevertheless, the desk staff were able to quickly direct us to a great pub that we enjoyed together. The room was extremely clean and well appointed. Even the room attendant was very pleasant and professional! As a general manager of another property in Hilton Head myself, I was extremely impressed all around and will certainly visit this hotel again if I am in the area. Absolutely no complaints!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    132
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
356
390
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband and I took a weekend trip Pensacola to visit our oldest son and celebrate his birthday. After getting a late start, we did not arrive to check in until well after dark. The nice young man at the front desk informed us that our room had been given to someone else, and then he upgraded us to a penthouse suite! We took an express elevator ride to our suite, and even though it was dark, we knew we would have a fabulous ocean view when we awoke the next morning. The hotel was ideally located, being just a couple blocks away from the restaurants, bars, and shopping. All of the rooms faced the Gulf, which was beautiful. The breakfast was typical of HIE, which means it was very good. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and they made us feel really good about staying there. This was our first visit, but I am sure it won't be our last.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N Rebecc... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
253 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

What an awesome place to stay! Can’t remember when we have been treated so well. We had booked one night here on our way farther south in Florida. The beach is out of the way for traveling farther east, then south but we had never been to Pensacola Beach so decided that our free night with Holiday Inn Express would be spent on this hotel. What a great choice! When we arrived, we wanted to see if we could possibly get a king bed instead of the two queens that we had been given. They had already upgraded us to a suite! It was absolutely gorgeous, more room than we had ever had in a hotel. Nicole, thank you! You made the night for us. Gorgeous room, beautiful view, just lovely.
The next morning we stopped for breakfast before getting on the road. My husband was looking for a possible flavored creamer and didn’t find any. Tess offered him some of her personal creamer that she had brought to work. How incredible is that?
All of the great reviews on this website are definitely true. If you stay here, you will be happy, happy, happy.

Room Tip: They all face the water so that's a given. We were higher up and had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My family (husband, six-year-old son, and I) stayed at the HIE-Pensacola Beach for five nights over Thanksgiving. I selected the hotel based on the excellent reviews here, and I can now say that every positive comment is well deserved.

The property is not a luxury one. In terms of rooms, it's comfortable and basic: higher-end bedding, very clean, aesthetically pleasing but not luxury. On top of that, all of the rooms have an ocean view, the hotel connects right to the beach via a well-maintained wooden bridge over the dunes, the morning breakfast buffet (coffee, juice, cereal, muffins and cinnamon buns, eggs, bacon or ham, etc.) is well-stocked, and the service is absolutely stellar. Every single employee we met (and there were a number of them - the manager of this place does not seem to skimp on staffing) was helpful, friendly, and genuine. Really, the service is what makes this place as fantastic as it is, and all of these individuals deserve to be commended for their hard work and great attitudes.

Also, we appreciated the little touches that made this hotel stand out: the beach bucket and shovel they gave my son upon check-in, the bowl of delicious oranges in the lobby, the heated outdoor pool, the surprise tray of cupcakes next to the coffee urns, the shelf of books and games and a cozy spot to play or read.

We paid $160 a night over a holiday. Not cheap, but for beachfront + outstanding views + full breakfast, we thought it was a very good deal.

I can't say enough good things about our vacation there! The Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach is truly a gem.

Room Tip: All of the rooms look great! Best beachfront hotel I've ever seen... Everyone gets the same fant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meschmcd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Every room is beachfront. The hotel is a couple blocks from the main street and congestion. The service is stellar. Great breakfast overlooking the ocean. The room is clean, no noise. Free newspaper. It's not expensive at all. Incredible hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chief87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Fabulous! Every room faces the beach! Parking is great. Very friendly. Booked solid during high season , so make reservations as early as possible!!! Very comfortable and affordable!!!!rooms are big, and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2415momm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Diane the front desk agent was VERY accommodating. Everything I needed she did with a SMILE! She even went out of her way to take my picture a few times as I was traveling alone. The breakfast lady greeted me with a warm hello each morning and the staff all wanted to make sure I was enjoying my stay including a housekeeper. Aside from their stellar customer service, this hotel is GORGEOUS with all of the rooms facing the beautiful gulf front of Pensacola Beach! I slept with the balcony door open listening to the ocean at night, I could even see the stars. The bed was sooo comfortable! KUDOS TO THE STAFF, MANAGEMENT, AND OWNERS OF THIS PROPERTY!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,136 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,611 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, IHG, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing