We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
$261
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaritaville Beach Hotel(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
$240
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Island Resort(Pensacola Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn(Pensacola Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveler rating
801
137
24
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
137
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms facepancake machinehi expressevery room has a balconycinnamon rollsfree breakfastthe breakfast areagulf viewbreakfast staffocean frontfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againthe entire staffzero entryclean hotelpeg leggreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 970 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Diane the front desk agent was VERY accommodating. Everything I needed she did with a SMILE! She even went out of her way to take my picture a few times as I was traveling alone. The breakfast lady greeted me with a warm hello each morning and the staff all wanted to make sure I was enjoying my stay including a housekeeper. Aside from their stellar customer service, this hotel is GORGEOUS with all of the rooms facing the beautiful gulf front of Pensacola Beach! I slept with the balcony door open listening to the ocean at night, I could even see the stars. The bed was sooo comfortable! KUDOS TO THE STAFF, MANAGEMENT, AND OWNERS OF THIS PROPERTY!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Perfection in cleanliness, Friendliness, breakfast food excellent, location perfect. After many years of travel this HIE, is at the top of our list. The location is perfect-away from the busy area of the island but close enough.the pool area, the deck and deck furniture was very well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

HIE Pensacola Beach is the best value you can get. Here are the reasons:
1) On the less crowded side of beach
2) Fewer children and more adults
3) Quiet
4) Free breakfast with really good folks helping out
5) Reasonably price
6) Helpful staff that will try very hard to accomodate you

If in Pensacola Beach, this is your best option. Check oyster.com for more pictures.

Room Tip: Call Hotel in advance and they will get you the room that you want. I think that all rooms have a nice Gulf View!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdp000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a great visit at this hotel. clean, no-fuss, easy, all rooms gulf front, fantastic staff, walk right out to the beach, nice pool (small pool but the kids had a ball anyway), fitness room, modern rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Personally, our family could not ask for a more wonderful place to spend some valuable time together ... The hotel & staff were amazing - Thank you Tyler for making our trip work out, thank you Tess for being the perfect hostess :) & Big thanks to the rest of the staff that always had a smile & a greeting --- Our grandchildren made friends with everybody there & everybody made them feel so special. Personally, was there a shower ? HA --- I was too eager to get to the pool or the beach every day with our grandbabies -- We went when Tropical Storm Karen was threatening but she stayed away -- Was it fate or wishes ? It was what was meant to be ... Also, this may seem trivial, but we've never stayed in a place with a pool that was so willing to continue to give us beach towels !!! With a 5 year old & 18 month old, we used a lot :) Even the pool is perfect for children because you just walk into it !!! Bacon on the patio made my mornings - We did go out to eat every day, but we were so eager to get back that we did little sightseeing as the beach was our home while we were there, so there was no need to leave (except for souvenirs). We will go back. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express to anybody that is going down there .... It's a trip you will never forget & thanks again to the great people that make you feel like they are there just for you :) CJ's MeeMee :) :) :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews