We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Hospitable Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This HIE is all about customer service. Everyone is there to make the guests feel welcome. The location is right on the beach. The pool is not large but it was never crowded and we were there during a holiday week. The rooms were perfectly acceptable and feel fresh and clean. We were there during a busy week and the rates were pricey. The noise factor in the hallway was more than I expected but they were at capacity. The location is away from the crowds of the other beach hotels and all rooms are ocean front. The only addition I would make is a coin operated laundry room on site. The breakfast is good and the staff keep everything full. Service with a smile is obviously their motto.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 940 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We took our two nephews (age 10 and 13) to Pensacola Beach for their summer trip. After much searching I settled on this hotel. First the positives: as others have said, absolutely the friendliest desk staff I have ever encountered in 40 years of business travel!; very close to the beach; great beach views with balcony; acceptable breakfast (also with friendly staff) could be improved with more fresh fruit; quiet end of the island (a big plus); beach not crowded as in other hotels; towels available for beach; easy fresh water access for salt/sand wash off. For the negatives: it is a somewhat small hotel--our queen bed room seemed really small at times with the kids; the bathroom is very small (economy hotel size)--it did have a 2 lavs--one outside the bath; pool is just average size; found out that a king bed room is larger by 100 or so sq ft (but limited to 3 occupancy); overall experience was good but pricey at $300/night w fees.

Room Tip: Check in early! -- we asked weeks earlier for a high floor and couldn't get above 4th. Get an e...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elvis2Tupleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff here, meaning everyone - is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is right on the beach and every room faces the Gulf. But there are several windows in the hallway so a person can see the bay also. The room was big and spaceous, but the bathroom was slightly small. They make up for it, by having an external sink outside the bathroom. There is a fridge, but no microwave. To make up for that, there is free microwave popcorn available in the eating area.

The breakfast staff is awesome, making sure that the bar is fully stocked, even up to the time it closes, dodging people left and right with politeness and skill!
Folks need to remember that if it is tourist season, this place will be hopping!

The exercise room is great with elliptical machine, seated bike, 2 treadmills, weight machine, water cooler and scales. The pool is nice and outdoors, no hot tub, but come on, you're on the beach!

Priority club members receive a nice goody box and there are fresh oranges available any time.

For those looking for sunrise and sunset pics, there not that great here. The hotel faces directly south, so other building block the sun. At noon, the sun is intense, so pack the sunscreen!

Room Tip: I always ask for top floors, helps with noise control. Any room is nice!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family of four spent five nights on our summer vacation at this hotel. From the moment we pulled into the parking lot, we were impressed. The grounds were clean. The outside of the building was clean. Everything looked spotless.

We were even more impressed when we walked in. The view of the Gulf through the facing windows was the first thing that met us when we walked in the lobby. We were greeted by friendly staff who got us checked in and on our way. The hallway to our room smelled very clean. Our room was a typical two queen bed room, but we were pleased to be able to see the Gulf of Mexico out our window. All rooms face the Gulf and all have a balcony. It was beautiful and breathtaking, seeing and hearing the waves crashing on the shore. We spent a lot of time on the balcony in the evenings.

Our room was on the 4th floor. I requested one away from ice machines and elevators, and I was granted that request. Our room was very clean and smelled nice. The only thing I noticed was dried circles on the counter tops left from previous drinking glasses. The bedding was wonderful and our beds were very comfortable. Probably some of the most comfortable beds I've ever had in a hotel! Towels were plush and soft.

Breakfast was free, hot and delicious...eggs, ham or sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries, cinnamon rolls, yogurt. The breakfast staff was so friendly. It was nice to be wished a "good morning" from them each day.

The beach is just steps away and we spent much of our time there. White sand, clean and wasn't crowded. We rented a double beach chair for three days from the rental company that was beach side. (We also purchased two of our own at a local Walmart.) It was so nice to have the beach so close!

The outdoor pool was nice as well. Water was comfortably warm. There's also an outside patio with a ping-pong table.

Each staff member we met looked like they wanted to be there. They each had a smile on their face and they greeted us. This made our stay extra-special.

We will return to this hotel the next time we come to the Pensacola area. It truly made our vacation one to remember!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from ice machines and elevators
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesAnnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I travel a lot for my job and have stayed in many Holiday Inn’s all over the world, and I must this staff is the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. We stayed on points and cash and received a great room. We would use our points again at this location. The rooms are very clean and new, everyone room has an ocean view and our 7th floor view was amazing. The free breakfast was good, normal HI express spread. Free beach towels at the front desk. The pool is pretty small, but nice. The beach in front of the hotel is beautiful and great for swimming. The beach is public, so you must pay extra for the chairs and umbrellas. I think it was $30 for the whole day. You can also rent bodyboards and kayaks. There is a free bus that picks up in front of the hotel that goes up and down the main strip, so easy access to the pier and restaurant locations. I would love to come back as we had a wonderful stay in Pensacola and loved the area!

Room Tip: Higher up the better!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This ranks as one of my favorite hotels of all time and I have been to many, from one star to 5 star. Everyone on this staff from the moment I checked in went above and beyond to ensure their guests were treated special. Friendly care is their specialty. If you need a sample of what customer service means, pay this hotel a visit. I will be back!

Room Tip: Private balconies. Neighbors cannot peer around the corner and look in. Go to Peg Leg Pete's fo...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howard26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It's been a year since we visited (June 2012), but we have nothing but wonderful things to say about Holiday Inn Express. EVERY room has a view of the ocean. The rooms were clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Someone was always cleaning or working to make things nice for the visitors. Warm cookies and oranges were available throughout the day for snacking and there were always plenty of towels to take to the beach or pool. There's a supply of books/magazines to read in the dining area. There are also some board games available. The breakfast had a good variety of items to choose from: biscuits, gravy, bacon, sausage, cereal, milk, juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, pancakes, etc. Coffee and hot tea were available as well.

The only downside to our trip is that it began to RAIN while we were visiting and some of the roads flooded which made getting out to a restaurant difficult. Bring plenty of your own snacks. There's only one place to buy those types of things and it's expensive of course! There's a microwave in the dining area if you need it and every room has a small fridge.

There's not a lot of things to do on this small island. There's minimal shopping, eating, and entertainment. But if you're coming to actually get away from all the hubbub then you'll enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express on Pensacola Beach. It's pretty quiet. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeCubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
719 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $192 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing