We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS guest service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FABULOUS guest service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently and were extremely impressed with the customer service! As we were walking up to the front door, we looked at the marquee, and they had put our names up there wishing us a happy anniversary. WOW! What a way to start our stay! At the front desk we were greeted warmly by Tyler, Carlos, and Jake, and were quickly checked in. They were all very personable,friendly, and helpful! The General Manager, Beverly, came out to say hello, and offered us a complimentary bottle of champagne. Another nice touch!! We went up to our room, and were very pleased with what we found. The room was very pretty, spacious, and had a balcony with two chairs, where you can just sit and enjoy the wonderful views of the gulf. Apparently, every room faces the gulf and has a balcony! The room has a large, full sized closet, and the bathroom has two sink areas. Sometimes there are problems in hotels with water pressure, but not here- the shower was great! Their cleaning staff is excellent- the room was always spotless.

The great customer service did not stop with just the front desk- the young ladies at the breakfast bar were very friendly, and eager to help, as were the maintenance staff that stopped to say hello when they heard it was our anniversary. I was blown away by the friendliness of the entire staff!! Great guest service starts at the top, and it is very evident that the GM, Beverly, has made this a priority. She helped us also with dinner recommendations, and suggestions for things to do and see in the area. We took her advice, and loved everything!

If you go down to the beach and didn't bring your own chairs, you can rent them very easily from the young man at the foot of the boardwalk that has a concession for chairs, umbrellas, surfboards, etc, and can charge it to your room. That was a nice convenience! The hotel has a great swimming pool also, and a large terrace with a view of the dunes and plenty of tables and chairs. The lobby has seating areas also with great views, and was a great place to sit at the end of the day, and just visit with people.

This is NOT an ordinary Holiday Inn Express! Their guest service is superior to many five star hotels in which we've stayed! We loved every minute of our stay, and hated to leave. I can not say enough good things about this property! We hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: EVery room has the view of the Gulf, so one is not better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    130
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
351
381
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful property for a week, this was my second time. The Pensacola area is an unbelievable getaway surrounded by delicious restaurants and jaw dropping scenery. I really can't say enough good things about this property. Exceptionally clean and well appointed rooms with gulf front views. A hospitable and caring staff that is always there to greet you and assist you.This place is great! Front desk staff was very friendly, and the check in was quick and efficient. The room was in perfect shape and very welcoming. If you stay in the Pensacola beach area you have to stay at this property, I mean it, you have to!
I am looking forward to my next stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvenecia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is very resort-like with a lovely breakfast buffet with low fat options available, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, oranges in a bowl in the lobby, a workout room, small heated outdoor pool overlooking the white sand dunes and bags of microwave popcorn available to enjoy. The hotel is very eco friendly, has plenty of beach towels and a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
I try not to drop my comments in too often, as after all it is the Traveler's web site, but just have to say thank you very much for recognizing that we are eco friendly. There are many challenges to hotel operations on a barrier island and we are striving to be sensitive to its own unique environment as well as best practices for all the Earth such as recycling and water conservation. I have read several comments about the weeds in front of the hotel but those are sea oats and flowering native plants that do not require artificial irrigation and are instrumental to support the primary dune line. Due to the natural grounds and dune protection we have been rewarded with loggerhead turtle nests which last year alone produced over 150 hatchlings! Thanks again for noticing our efforts!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights this past week for my husbands reunion. I must say I was not excited by the prospect of a Holiday Inn Express. I was so wrong! Spotless, comfortable, flat screen tv, terrace with a beautiful view of the gulf, beautiful beach. Mini fridge, safe, and all important free wi-fi. Bathrooms have two sinks, no need to share, with plenty of counter space. The nicest staff one could imagine. All this and a nice breakfast. Love this hotel! Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bouchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is a shame there not review sites to review groups such as the AOC Class of 29-55. (You'd get 5 stars!) What an honor and pleasure it was for us to host you. Even some of our other guests remarked about how much they enjoyed meeting you all and what engaging stories and conversations they had. It is nice to hear that you were pleasantly surprised that "Stay Smart" isn't just a Holiday Inn Express slogan. We hope to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first stay at Pensacola Beach and won't be our last. We will return! Everyone was courteous and friendly. Breakfast area was immaculate and plenty of offerings. The two girls who worked the breakfast area were very friendly and kept the area well stocked and clean. The best part was the view...all rooms are gulf views and the hotel is on the beach! Simply beautiful. There are many area restaurants close by with great food. This was a destination wedding weekend for us and we enjoyed every minute. Thanks to the whole staff for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are gulf views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

First stay at Pensacola Beach, so I checked out the Tripadvisor reviews. Right on the money. The staff is very friendly, it's nice to have people ask you of they can help instead of ignoring you. Everything looks new. All of they areas are clean & well maintained especially the breakfast area. I really enjoyed having a high def TV in the room. The girls at the breakfast bar were really great especially Melanie who was always making sure everything was cleaned stocked with all you need. The location is within walking distance to several restaurants and shops, but is in a quiet area without a lot of traffic. Housekeeping was excellent. This is a great place for a relaxing, stress-free stay. Will go back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are gulf front & the pool area is on the side so the only sound is the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suncatleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and assisted us promptly with everything that we needed. We were offered pool towels to take down to the beach, refillable water bottles, buckets and shovels for the beach and anything else we needed! The rooms had gorgeous views and the hotel had a great breakfast! I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay!! :) I also felt VERY safe, which says a lot because I am scared of everything. I felt comfortable walking around after dark and the hotel staff was still incredibly friendly! We will definitely be staying here again if we return to Pensacola Beach!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMeaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing