We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Kids loved everything about this hotel. The ocean view room, which is every room in the hotel, playing ping pong outside at night, the beach was clean, water was beautiful, shell hunting, lobby had games, books, free microwave popcorn, oranges, breakfast was great with seating outside. Pool was nice and clean. Kids didn't want to leave and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeyfootballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    130
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
351
381
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a short stay, two nights between Christmas and New Years so things were pretty quiet and not crowded. I say this because that may not be the case during the vacation season. As the title says, we loved our stay. This property is fairly new, and quite a bargain given all rooms are gulf front with a balcony. Beautiful views of the beach and gulf. The beds were super comfortable. We had a double queen room. It had two sink areas, very clean and well stocked with anemities. The free breakfast was very good. All of the service personnel from the front desk to housekeeping was pleasant and helpful. Hotel location is also convenient to the city of
Pensacola. This hotel is pretty much in Gulf Breeze,Fl.

My only issue was the WIFI was pretty spotty in our room. We were on the third floor on the east end. Maybe better in other places. But then it was free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillips66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Before we travel some place new I always check the reviews on TripAdvisor and specific hotel websites....you of course always hope that the reviews are accurate and that you aren't going to be "surprised" when you actually arrive at the hotel!

I can assure you that in this case the reviews are true and as everyone has said this is the cleanest, friendliest Holiday Inn Express hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed in many as it is our hotel of choice when we travel. The beaches are spectacular and the location of the hotel can't be beat as there isn't anything immediately next door to the hotel on either side of it except for sand dunes. We of course were there in off-season so it was very quiet and the beach had maybe 10 people when it was "busy". It was very relaxing and peaceful.

We had two rooms (a King corner room and an attached double-queen room) both of which were clean, roomy and comfortable...and yes, both had balconies (as do all the rooms) with an incredible view of the Gulf. As someone else noted, we were able to leave the balcony doors open so we could hear the surf and let in fresh "sea" air. If we weren't on the beach---then we were on the balcony! The cleaning staff was very friendly and serviced the rooms everyday and were more than willing to help you with whatever you may need.

I highly recommend choosing this as your place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Check in was easy and the front desk staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was exceptionally clean and up-to-date. The gulf view was so beautiful. You could see the sting rays swimming near the shoreline. Lobby area and breakfast area were clean. The staff were always cleaning food and table areas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Pensacola Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful property right on the beach. The staff were very nice and very helpful. We stayed in a very large king room with a great view of the beach. I do believe that all the rooms are ocean view.

We were too tired from teaveling to go out to dinner, so we asked hotel staff where we could order delivery. Staff brought a couple of menus to our room and we had a local place deliver right to our room.

They have free wi-fi and a pretty good free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScenicWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

THe holiday Inn express in pensacola florida ROCKS!...THE STAFF IS AWESOME...They provide a 5 star atmosphere. .Made sure to give us goodies and a bucket for seashells...Every time we ran into a staff member they asked if we were having a a great time and if they could do anything for us...They recommended great resturants too us, gave us a flashlight to go look for night time Ghost crabs, always had fresh coffee....we had trouble with are Tv so we notified the staff and I'm not kidding that guy who fixed it must have sprinted to our room because he was here in 30 seconds and had it fixed equally fast...The whole place was so clean that you could probally eat off the floor...The beds are awesome too as ive never slept better...I can go on and on about the place and location is great! Dont miss out and stay anywhere else as I guarantee you will not be happy...Thank you holiday inn express in pensacola florida for making us feel at home as I extended my stay here because of you! You all should be very proud of yourselves. ...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piccrazy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

You could not ask for a better hotel than Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach! The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to assist me. The location is awesome, the hotel is exceptionally clean and you can't beat the price. The best part of the hotel is each room has a balcony with a gulf view. SOOOO RELAXING!!!! This is the only hotel I've seen on the beach that does not mind if you keep the balcony door open. I frequent Pensacola for business and I will never stay in another hotel....I've found my home away from home!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdw94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing