We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Nearby Hotels
$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$344
$292
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Hotel(Pensacola Beach)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$405
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Inn(Pensacola)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveler rating
806
138
26
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
138
26
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms facehi expressevery room has a balconycinnamon rollsfree breakfastthe breakfast areagulf viewbreakfast staffocean frontfront desk staffzero entryclean hotelwould definitely stay here againpeg legthe entire staffgreat roommini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 978 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed 6 nights while visiting family for Thanksgiving. The breakfast buffet is the best I have experienced as part of a room rate inclusive feature. Automated pancake maker, delicious cinnamon rolls every morning (hey! it's vacation), and a rotating selection of eggs, omelets, bacon, sausages, and on and on. And the wait staff is conscientious about keeping the area well stocked and clean. All of the staff is well trained and friendly. Literally everyone greets you warmly. Rooms are clean and spacious. The outdoor pool is heated. And, every room faces the Gulf and the gorgeous white sand beach.

Only one minor complaint: I wish there was more than 3 storage drawers for 2 people and 6 nights. Half of the bureau is taken up by the refrigerator placed inside behind a door. But then, that helped to keep the noise of a running refrigerator to a minimum - which is nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express was virtually deserted in October giving us the feel we owned our own private beach, and what a beach it was. Every room faces the ocean allowing for great sunsets and sunrises on the patio. The sand was soft, fine and white and only a few steps from the Hotel. The staff was helpful and the complimentary breakfast was quite good and filling.Off season is the only way to go to the beach! We had reserved only one night, but soon added another as we were loving our time here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We travelled to Pensacola for a beautiful Wedding. Our group was so impressed and pleased with this hotel, hotel employees, hot breakfast, and cleanliness of the rooms and hotel. Every room has a beautiful view of the beach from a personal balcony! The hotel is located in a convenient yet quiet area, and the Beach is A++++++++ amazing with soft white "singing sand"! Pensacola welcomed us Canadian's with open arms and made our stay a very memorable one! It is a beautiful vacation destination! I can't say enough about how wonderful and helpful the hotel staff were! NOTE: 19 of 25 Canadians in our group stayed at this hotel, and I believe I speak on behalf of them all when I say: "STAY HERE, YOU'LL LOVE IT!" Thank you so much from the "Flynn" group, October 2012. PS: BE SURE TO STOP BY MCGUIRE'S...Amazing food, portions, and service!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank REF_10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

A first time one night stop at Pensacola Beach and it was great. Had no reservations but Carlos at the reception desk was terriffic. He had us checked-in, chocolate-chip-cookied-up and menus in hand for the restaurants he recommended based on our requests all in a very short time. The room was great; gulf front view, clean, amenities as expected. Their pool is heated which is just another plus. All the staff seemed genuinely friendly and helpful. The breakfast had hot and cold offerings and it's pretty nice to be able to enjoy your meal while watching the waves. I must also mention Tyler (at the front desk) who went out of his way to help us out and again, all delivered with a smile. We were really impressed with how nice and kind everyone was. The hotel is great but we all know it's the staff that makes or breaks anything and this place ROCKS all the way.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wkendtriptakemeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel was located directly on the beach and all rooms had Gulf views. Check in was easy and they had chocolate chip cookies for us on arrival. We stayed on the 7th floor and the view was amazing. I was worried we would spend way too much time for elevators but they came so quickly. The rooms are quite spacious. We had more than enough room to spread out with a balcony to sit out on. The morning breakfasts were excellent and the two younger women preparing and keeping it stocked did a fantastic job and were very friendly. There was a different meat for each day we were there plus oatmeal, four cold cereals, eggs, grits, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, muffins, toast, pancakes, bananas, and an assortment of juice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews