We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE this beachfront hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alaska
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“LOVE this beachfront hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The beach here is breathtaking! I am a beach lover and the only beach that I've been on that had prettier sand was Harbour Island in the Bahamas. The hotel is basic, but beautiful-not full service. The free breakfast was okay and the view while eating it-spectacular!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms ehre-all are beachfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suze1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    129
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
348
376
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Pensacola Beach, FL, for two nights. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. All rooms are Gulf front with a balcony and are very comfortable. The front desk staff and breakfast staff are amazing. Much to my surprize, I was welcomed by name on the markee out front. Front desk staff's restaurant recommendation was excellent. The entire staff seemed to be genuinely concerned about your comfort and satisfaction. The only negative is that if you want to smoke, you must walk down the boardwalk to the beach. But that's no big deal, as it is very enjoyable to sit and watch the dolphins and pelicans cruising the beach. Great time and will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal-Hobocop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very friendly & helpful staff - from the time we stepped in the front door until we where loading our car. Great Gulf view & Hot Breakfast that changed daily. Only steps from the beach. Clean pool, very clean overall ! Would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: We had the king room at the end of the 7th floor. Very quiet & great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

First time visiting Pensacola and we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express initially due to low cost in comparison to the other hotels on the golf front. 

Our first thoughts on entering the hotel was how clean, bright and spacious it was, while the weather outside was somewhat dark and gloomy the inside was the complete opposite. The hotel staff were very cheerful and welcoming, and as we were new visitors to the area they quickly provided info on places to eat and drink, and things to do.

We booked the King executive golf front view and got a very good rate. Unfortunately upon arriving it was raining and stormy so our one night stay wasn't really complimented by the balcony view, and the initial assumptions of staying on what we thought would be sunny blue sky beach/sea view.

However despite the weather clouding our view, the room was fantastic. The room layout was simple, minimal and clean. In fact I was so impressed at just how clean it was? There was not a single mark on any of the walls or furniture, and the bathroom was completely  spotless (perhaps there had been a recent facelift or very good cleaners).  Our bed was comfortable and we had a good nights rest, the bed itself was not super firm, but a lot better than some of the other hotels I have stayed at recently.

In terms of other features we used the fitness suite which was a nice clean large space, but the gym equipment was a bit dated, a shame so many hotels seem to overlook updating there equipment, perhaps there is not enough traffic to justify the need. 

Breakfast was a little below standard, but I guess its free so can't complain to much. It was the usual eggs, toast, bagels and a few sweet items. Other hotels we have stayed at on our trip so far have included a larger selection of items to cater for different diets such as fresh fruits, sugar free items, and so forth. On the plus side there were some nice views of the beach front in the breakfast lounge area.

As we stayed only one night we didn't really try out any local restaurants or shopping so can't advise on any good local spots to eat, but I'm sure there is adequate services based on the numerous other hotels in the area.

I don't have any complaints and I would highly recommend  this hotel, perhaps even more so if you arrive on a sunny day.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex200274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent the Labor Day weekend @ HIE on Pensacola Beach. Once again, it was a wonderful stay. Great staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, amazing views, lovely gulf front deck and lots of little details that hotel staff do to make your stay unforgettable. Beverly and staff, keep doing what you're doing and we'll keep coming back! Thank You!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 907Sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I just got home from a 3 night Labor Day Weekend on Pensacola Beach. We were upgraded to a suite on the 8th floor and had an awesome view. The weather turned out sunshine everyday and we very much enjoyed our time on the beach. Thanks to the hotel staff, They all go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Also, a special thanks to Guest Service Manager - Diane Furrow for your help.
We will be back again!

Room Tip: All rooms are Gulf Front...... This is also a great place to take a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mississippiworkalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel continues to be my favorite place to stay when I'm in Pensacola. The location and the great staff make this a great place to stay. Everyone from the General Mgr, Beverly, to all the other folks, Diane, Carlos, Tyler, Jake, etc that I meet are fantastic. I'm already planning my next business trip. I hope the storm didn't cause them too much trouble. I''l be back!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ocean front, so if you want a great view, just go higher!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing