We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for beach visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a very nice and clean hotel. Perfect place if you are looking for a beachfront hotel. We enjoyed being able to go to the beach and run back to the room for lunch without leaving. They had a hot, free breakfast (eggs, bacon, etc) every morning which was a plus. We brought stuff for lunch since they had a mini fridge in the room so we only had to buy dinner which saved us money. The staff was very friendly. We loved their pool as well. We got some great pics with our underwater camera there. The only thing I didn't like was there was no microwave in the rooms and the bathrooms were small. I had to go to the lobby to use the microwave for the hot dogs but everyone was so nice that it didn't really bother me. They did have a vanity outside the bathroom which was convenient. There were always soft, clean towels to take on the beach or by the pool. The chair/umbrella set on the beach you have to rent for $8/hr or $30/day so I would advise bringing a small easy to carry chair. My husband brought a huge lounge chair which stayed in the car after the first day because he got tired of dragging it to the beach. My daughter bought a boogie board which seemed to be popular and played in the waves most of the time. We also brought a raft which was fun. We were able to walk to some of the places to eat and there is a trolley also so we rarely had to use the car. We went jet-skiing and go carts which was fun(short drive). Everything was within minutes which was nice. We did have to drive a little ways down the beach to see the fort but it was nice to not spend our entire trip in a car. That was the reason for staying here. We walked mostly. I wish we would have brought our bicycles. All I can say is I am a very picky person when it comes to hotels. I don't like dirty floors, carpet, etc. This hotel didn't disappoint. It was clean, nice and served its purpose. All the rooms are gulf front so you have an amazing view of the beach anytime. We ate lunch on the balcony. It was so worth it. Being on the beach and having this view and not having to drive everywhere is so worth it. This hotel is in the perfect spot. I would definitely stay here again! We are already making plans for next year.

Room Tip: The weeds in front of the hotel look kind of tall so for a nice balcony view I would recommend the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 957 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

This week we went on vacation in Pensacola Florida. We stayed at the Holiday In Express on Pensacola Beach. This is our second stay at this motel. We also stayed here during fall break. It was an awesome experience. We took our two little girls and our three year old grand son. This motel was the cleanest we have ever stayed at. There was constantly someone cleaning windows, floors etc. and keeping a good check on the pool chemicals. This really made us feel like our kids were safe. This motel is directly on the beach and all rooms are gulf front. There is a private balcony for each room. The beach was absolutely beautiful with it's white sand.

The staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. They made sure my kids had beach toys. They have a huge outside "toybox: that held lots of beach stuff that people had left behind. My kids loved this!

The staff reminded us daily that they had fresh baked cookies and popcorn. One of the workers even chased us down at the pool to make sure we got cookies fresh out of oven.

There were wonderful warm pool and beach towels. Always a huge stack in a warmiing closet. We ended up leaving ours in the room and using the motel towels.

One day we left out our do not disturb sign when we went to beach, but when we returned there was a nice bag of fresh towels and bath cloths waiting for us by the door. We never had to beg for towels like we have had to at some motels.

The breakfast was wonderful and we were met with friendly staff every morning. It was afull breakfast eincluding biscuits, eggs, sausage, gravy, waffles etc. it was really good!

We had a great time and Holiday Inn Express made a huge impact on our family.

We will be returning.

Room Tip: The higher up you stay the better the view. Also if you can get it through priceline you canget a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Typical rooms for a HI. Room had an lcd, 2 beds, arm chair, and a desk.

Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

The shower was terrific and had incredible water pressure. Which is needed to blast all the sad your bathing suit collects when swimming in the gulf.

The gulf waters were clean, green, and strong. Really enjoyed getting pounded by the waves and/or swimming under them.

Lot of boutique shops and picture opportunities nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our family spent our summer vacation here and we were beyond impressed. The staff and management could conduct a seminar on customer service! Very clean, very professional and every single staff member goes above and beyond to be kind and helpful. When we shared these observations with other guests, many said they come back year after year for those reasons. It seems like you are on a cruise instead of in a hotel.Thank you Tyler and team...we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TupeloJjjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The staff at this hotel go way out of their way to make the experience as good as it can be. Location is great, down a bit from the busier part of Pensacola Beach. Rooms all have a beach view. Beach is lovely with healthy sea oats bordering it. The trolley makes it unnecessary to drive to restaurants. Parking is difficult at some restaurants. There is even a QR code to scan with your phone so you know exactly how long it will be before the trolley will pick you up. We would definitely stay at the hotel on a return trip. Only complaint was that the carpet in our room, though it did not appear particularly dirty, had a sticky feel to it if you walked barefooted.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not near the elevator & ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WSUShockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have stayed here frequently over the past 6 years. It is a beautiful hotel, with an excellent staff. Very clean and superb location. We've never had a bad experience here. It is my first choice when staying in the area. The lobby is wonderful and you can't ask for a better view. The rooms are big and always immaculate. The staff is always helpful and goes above and beyond to make you feel at home.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sammalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We just came back from a 6 day stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Pensacola Beach and we are so glad we chose it for our stay! From the moment that I was booking our stay to the end when we checked out, their service was the best! Shout out to Tyler for accommodating our family for an additional night! This hotel knows what service is about. They pay attention to every single detail and go out of their way to ensure you are happy. Yes, the best thing about this hotel is the location! It is on the beach, but to add, the included breakfast was definitely above average and exceeded our expectations. The food is fresh, delicious and fulfilling! The details were amazing, from the popcorn, to the fresh coffee to the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies! I can't say how amazing our stay was. We traveled with a toddler and requested a crib in our room, not only did we get the crib with cute linens, they gave us a little rubber duck gift basket with baby shampoo and lotion. Details! We are definitely going back to stay here!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean! You can't go wrong on any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,215 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
741 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,342 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,392 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $134 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing