We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
826
140
27
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
140
27
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms face hi express every room has a balcony the breakfast area free breakfast gulf view breakfast staff would definitely stay here again clean hotel zero entry peg leg great room every staff member fort pickens heated pool wonderful hotel family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel, clean, close, wonderful view!! and great water. We went to this hotel for a get-a-way for us for a few days. The room was great, clean, and wonderful view. The evening manager, Diane Furrow, was fantastic. She is the one that told us about the priority club to join so that if we needed a late check out. She told us about some of the local resturants, which was great. We tried one and was very pleased with it and had a blast!! Diane was very friendly and so informative!! I so enjoyed the breakfast, fresh cookies and popcorn!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms had a gulf front view!!! The higher floors give you a better view of Gulf.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lashellseaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel, right on the beach, has a gulf view from every room. The staff is great (especially the exceptionally cordial and enthusiastic Tyler). The breakfast is very nice with longer serving hours than at many other places. The rooms are quiet and well-kept. We thought the tub floor might be dirty, but it may have simply been worn. The air conditioner vibrated, but, in fairness, we did not call to have it worked on. There was a choice of soft or firm pillows (nicely labeled) and there was plenty of closet space.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. I hate to trouble you but could you please contact me at the hotel 850/932-3536 & let me know your room number? I would like to be sure the a/c noise and tub appearance for rectified so that future guests do not encounter the same. Thanks too, for your compliment regarding Tyler. He came to us last fall as a Hospitality Management Intern from Univ. of West Florida & quickly became a part of our team. He graduates soon but has expressed that he intends to stay on, so, hopefully, you will see him again when you return- soon, I hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We only stayed here one night on our way from TX or Disney World. I can't wait to go back! Beautiful room, perfect location on a beautiful, white sandy beach that was NOT at all busy, but most of all the staff was phenomenal! Breakfast was great, too! Had a terrible experience at our hotel in Orlando, so it was nice to at least start our trip out the right way!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach...no bad rooms here!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waites2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night, as we drove across Florida,and by the next day, wished we were staying here the entire week! From the amazing staff (front desk clerks Carlos and Tyler are wonderful youg men who made our stay great! Thank you, Gentlemen!)., to every inch of this clean, well-kept property, it was a wonderful experience. We had a room on one of the higher floors; each room has an amazing view of the beautiful beach, below. The room was large, and very clean, with a comfortable King bed and huge closet space, plus a relaxing indoor seating area. The bathroom and separate dressing area were perfect for getting ready to go out to dinner. The patio is great for relaxing, and with a great breeze and cooler temperatures in April, we were able to leave our door open and sleep to the sounds of the ocean. The beachside wall is all windows, and is covered with a sheer material that makes it perfect; the breeze and sound come in, but you still have privacy. The breakfast is ample, and well stocked. Always love the little cinnamon rolls at HI Express, and liked the selection of fruit, yogurt and cereal, as well.
The beach is clean and the waves were calm, so this is a great place for families, too. They even have a book exchange, so bring your old favorites to trade! We won't stay anywhere else when in Pensacola!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the highest floors for great patio time and sunrises.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We have traveled alot and can truly say this was about the best hotel ever. We spent 6 days there and they really go out of their way in friendliness/helpfulness and so many little extras to make your stay special. (help yourself oranges, warm cookies in the afternoon, bags of popcorn to microwave, coffee) - just a very special place and one that we would definitely return to. Gulf front balconies and right on the beach was what lured us there initially, but all these others will bring us back again. Karen J.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews