We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is the 3rd time we've stayed here for work in the last 18 months and we look forward to this place each time. I brought the family on 2 trips and we all thoroughly enjoy staying here. Great view of the beach from the lobby and every room, plus a short walk to the beach. The hotel staff is fantastic! General Mgr, Beverly McKay, along with Diane Furrow, Carlos, Tyler, the breakfast ladies and many others do a great job making everyone's stay enjoyable and memorable. They do a great job to keep us coming back! Hope to see you again in a few months!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place that I know of. All rooms face the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 953 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel, clean, close, wonderful view!! and great water. We went to this hotel for a get-a-way for us for a few days. The room was great, clean, and wonderful view. The evening manager, Diane Furrow, was fantastic. She is the one that told us about the priority club to join so that if we needed a late check out. She told us about some of the local resturants, which was great. We tried one and was very pleased with it and had a blast!! Diane was very friendly and so informative!! I so enjoyed the breakfast, fresh cookies and popcorn!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms had a gulf front view!!! The higher floors give you a better view of Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lashellseaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel, right on the beach, has a gulf view from every room. The staff is great (especially the exceptionally cordial and enthusiastic Tyler). The breakfast is very nice with longer serving hours than at many other places. The rooms are quiet and well-kept. We thought the tub floor might be dirty, but it may have simply been worn. The air conditioner vibrated, but, in fairness, we did not call to have it worked on. There was a choice of soft or firm pillows (nicely labeled) and there was plenty of closet space.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. I hate to trouble you but could you please contact me at the hotel 850/932-3536 & let me know your room number? I would like to be sure the a/c noise and tub appearance for rectified so that future guests do not encounter the same. Thanks too, for your compliment regarding Tyler. He came to us last fall as a Hospitality Management Intern from Univ. of West Florida & quickly became a part of our team. He graduates soon but has expressed that he intends to stay on, so, hopefully, you will see him again when you return- soon, I hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We only stayed here one night on our way from TX or Disney World. I can't wait to go back! Beautiful room, perfect location on a beautiful, white sandy beach that was NOT at all busy, but most of all the staff was phenomenal! Breakfast was great, too! Had a terrible experience at our hotel in Orlando, so it was nice to at least start our trip out the right way!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach...no bad rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waites2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night, as we drove across Florida,and by the next day, wished we were staying here the entire week! From the amazing staff (front desk clerks Carlos and Tyler are wonderful youg men who made our stay great! Thank you, Gentlemen!)., to every inch of this clean, well-kept property, it was a wonderful experience. We had a room on one of the higher floors; each room has an amazing view of the beautiful beach, below. The room was large, and very clean, with a comfortable King bed and huge closet space, plus a relaxing indoor seating area. The bathroom and separate dressing area were perfect for getting ready to go out to dinner. The patio is great for relaxing, and with a great breeze and cooler temperatures in April, we were able to leave our door open and sleep to the sounds of the ocean. The beachside wall is all windows, and is covered with a sheer material that makes it perfect; the breeze and sound come in, but you still have privacy. The breakfast is ample, and well stocked. Always love the little cinnamon rolls at HI Express, and liked the selection of fruit, yogurt and cereal, as well.
The beach is clean and the waves were calm, so this is a great place for families, too. They even have a book exchange, so bring your old favorites to trade! We won't stay anywhere else when in Pensacola!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the highest floors for great patio time and sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We have traveled alot and can truly say this was about the best hotel ever. We spent 6 days there and they really go out of their way in friendliness/helpfulness and so many little extras to make your stay special. (help yourself oranges, warm cookies in the afternoon, bags of popcorn to microwave, coffee) - just a very special place and one that we would definitely return to. Gulf front balconies and right on the beach was what lured us there initially, but all these others will bring us back again. Karen J.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This hotel was awesome!!! It was very clean, spacious, had a comfortable bed & the staff were great. One thing I noticed that I've never noticed at any other hotel was that the towels smelled wonderful! There was a full breakfast & it was delicious. The best cinnamon rolls ever! It's right on the beach, the view is great & I believe all of the rooms have an ocean view. The "only" negative was that it took a while for the water to get hot in the shower. Every staff person we talked to was super friendly & went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They gave us good advice on area activities & places to eat. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in the area & have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
728 reviews
4.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $134 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing