We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
822
140
27
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
140
27
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms facehi expresscinnamon rollsevery room has a balconythe breakfast areafree breakfastgulf viewbreakfast staffocean frontfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againclean hotelzero entrypeg leggreat roommini fridgefort pickens
Filter
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 998 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We only stayed here one night on our way from TX or Disney World. I can't wait to go back! Beautiful room, perfect location on a beautiful, white sandy beach that was NOT at all busy, but most of all the staff was phenomenal! Breakfast was great, too! Had a terrible experience at our hotel in Orlando, so it was nice to at least start our trip out the right way!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach...no bad rooms here!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waites2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night, as we drove across Florida,and by the next day, wished we were staying here the entire week! From the amazing staff (front desk clerks Carlos and Tyler are wonderful youg men who made our stay great! Thank you, Gentlemen!)., to every inch of this clean, well-kept property, it was a wonderful experience. We had a room on one of the higher floors; each room has an amazing view of the beautiful beach, below. The room was large, and very clean, with a comfortable King bed and huge closet space, plus a relaxing indoor seating area. The bathroom and separate dressing area were perfect for getting ready to go out to dinner. The patio is great for relaxing, and with a great breeze and cooler temperatures in April, we were able to leave our door open and sleep to the sounds of the ocean. The beachside wall is all windows, and is covered with a sheer material that makes it perfect; the breeze and sound come in, but you still have privacy. The breakfast is ample, and well stocked. Always love the little cinnamon rolls at HI Express, and liked the selection of fruit, yogurt and cereal, as well.
The beach is clean and the waves were calm, so this is a great place for families, too. They even have a book exchange, so bring your old favorites to trade! We won't stay anywhere else when in Pensacola!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the highest floors for great patio time and sunrises.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We have traveled alot and can truly say this was about the best hotel ever. We spent 6 days there and they really go out of their way in friendliness/helpfulness and so many little extras to make your stay special. (help yourself oranges, warm cookies in the afternoon, bags of popcorn to microwave, coffee) - just a very special place and one that we would definitely return to. Gulf front balconies and right on the beach was what lured us there initially, but all these others will bring us back again. Karen J.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This hotel was awesome!!! It was very clean, spacious, had a comfortable bed & the staff were great. One thing I noticed that I've never noticed at any other hotel was that the towels smelled wonderful! There was a full breakfast & it was delicious. The best cinnamon rolls ever! It's right on the beach, the view is great & I believe all of the rooms have an ocean view. The "only" negative was that it took a while for the water to get hot in the shower. Every staff person we talked to was super friendly & went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They gave us good advice on area activities & places to eat. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in the area & have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We are regular visitors to this hotel. We were there late Feb/early Mar, and then again later April.
As usual, the staff was outstanding - friendly, helpful, good natured - the property is extremely well managed and kept up, and the location is exceptional. Beautiful, relaxing with aesthetic views and sights. We look forward to our future visits there. Our prime choice of the locations at Pensacola Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beautiful gulf. You cannot have a bad room at this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews