We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveler rating
821
140
27
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
140
27
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms facehi expresscinnamon rollsevery room has a balconythe breakfast areafree breakfastgulf viewbreakfast staffocean frontfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againclean hotelzero entrypeg leggreat roommini fridgefort pickens
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 997 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We have traveled alot and can truly say this was about the best hotel ever. We spent 6 days there and they really go out of their way in friendliness/helpfulness and so many little extras to make your stay special. (help yourself oranges, warm cookies in the afternoon, bags of popcorn to microwave, coffee) - just a very special place and one that we would definitely return to. Gulf front balconies and right on the beach was what lured us there initially, but all these others will bring us back again. Karen J.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This hotel was awesome!!! It was very clean, spacious, had a comfortable bed & the staff were great. One thing I noticed that I've never noticed at any other hotel was that the towels smelled wonderful! There was a full breakfast & it was delicious. The best cinnamon rolls ever! It's right on the beach, the view is great & I believe all of the rooms have an ocean view. The "only" negative was that it took a while for the water to get hot in the shower. Every staff person we talked to was super friendly & went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They gave us good advice on area activities & places to eat. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in the area & have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We are regular visitors to this hotel. We were there late Feb/early Mar, and then again later April.
As usual, the staff was outstanding - friendly, helpful, good natured - the property is extremely well managed and kept up, and the location is exceptional. Beautiful, relaxing with aesthetic views and sights. We look forward to our future visits there. Our prime choice of the locations at Pensacola Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beautiful gulf. You cannot have a bad room at this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had to go to Gulf Breeze for some training for work and decided to stay at Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach. We had been planning this trip for a month or so...looking at pictures and trying to find things to keep us busy when not in classes and were completely surprised that this motel was everything it was supposed to be...AND THEN SOME! The view from our room was phenomenal (we were on the 7th floor), we were able to sleep every night with the door open, listening to the waves crash and the breeze was wonderful!! We don't have much water where we live (New Mexico) so to wake up every day to the view was a treat. The employees were so extraordinarily NICE, always very helpful and knowledgeable and eager to make sure everything was alright. We were quite impressed by the breakfast bar every morning, it was a full breakfast and the breakfast employees were super nice as well!! This trip was mostly business, but we will definitely be going back again, hopefully MANY TIMES, and taking the families. Your motel was AWESOME and your employees were FABULOUS....I loved every minute of it!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a gulf view, the further up you get, the more beautiful the view!!! And the front desk crew will accomodate your requests, if possible!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShawnaOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

What is there not to like? Every room has a Gulf view, breakfast in the morning and nice pool.
Away from the noisy bars and restaurants. Absolutely pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atl30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews