We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
826
140
27
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
140
27
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms face hi express cinnamon rolls every room has a balcony the breakfast area free breakfast gulf view breakfast staff ocean front front desk staff would definitely stay here again clean hotel zero entry peg leg great room mini fridge fort pickens
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

What is there not to like? Every room has a Gulf view, breakfast in the morning and nice pool.
Away from the noisy bars and restaurants. Absolutely pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atl30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

have stayed at this hotel several times. each time been very pleased. we had an unusual situation arise once, the staff was great in helping us handle it. and, its a great location!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Thank you Carlos, Tyler, Kathy and Tutt. Best vacation I ever had.I felt like family while I was there. We will be back next year! Great breakfast served every day. Clean pool, lovely beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaAlbertsHackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Our spring break stay at this hotel was great. Although the hotel was at capacity, the only time it ever felt crowded was at the breakfast buffet. Neither the beach nor the pool nor the lobby ever seemed over-full. It was a very quiet place, which was great for our family vacation.

In spite of all of the people tracking sand and water in and out of the hotel, the staff kept it spic and span. Like the other reviewers, we found this hotel to be exceptionally clean.

At breakfast we had a hard time finding a table a couple of mornings, but part of that was because it was raining and none of the outside tables and chairs could be used. Several of the food items, like the juices and the eggs, kept running out, but the staff was working hard to refill everything and soon refilled the items that ran out. There were just a lot of people during this time eating up everything. Breakfast had a nice variety, and there was always lots of fresh fruit, like apples, oranges, and bananas. We ate LOTS of oranges when we were there! They were so sweet--and seedless!

We liked the fact that in the afternoons we could microwave the complimentary popcorn. That was a nice touch.

The only thing we felt we needed that we did not have was an on-site restaurant for lunch and dinner. Sure, there are a few restaurants nearby, but a couple of evenings we would have preferred not to get out and drive. I would love for this hotel to have even a small deli with sandwiches and/or snacks.

We could not find a large grocery store nearby--just a couple of small convenience stores with very limited items. That blew our plan of purchasing some nice breads and cheeses and keeping them in the fridge to have for dinner. Do your grocery shopping before arrival if you want to keep things in the fridge. There is no microwave in the room, but there is one for guests to use in the breakfast room.

If you are looking for a big party, this is not the place to be. But if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing beach, a heated beach-side pool, clean, comfortable accommodations, and beautiful views where you can sit on your balcony and watch the dolphins play, then this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: We liked our room on the 7th floor because we got to ride the glass elevator every day with gorgeous views of the bay (lower floors don't get to see that view).
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaDisneyDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Lovely, clean hotel right on the Gulf (all rooms have balcony and gulf view!) Family enjoyed a great 5 day stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful. Variety of food at breakfast (pancakes, bacon or sausage, cereals, yogurts, oatmeal, fruit, juices), cookies provided in the afternoon and popcorn available at night! Pool is not giant, but large enough for kids to play in and easy to keep an eye on them. Pool water is heated, so that's another bonus. Beach is just steps away, and like others have posted, no need to bring towels or beach buckets from home as hotel provides them. Loved sleeping with patio door open and listening to the waves. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Higher up is probably better for the view
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews