We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, super nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, super nice staff”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The staff are wonderful and very accommodating and the hotel is right on the beach. The only issue was that the floors in the room were kinda dirty. I think it's from all the sand getting tracked in. I would stay again though. Great value for money. The free breakfast included make your own waffles which is always a big hit with the kids. And I called ahead for a crib and they had it set up in my room ready when I arrived. Like I mentioned, the staff are wonderful. I wish every hotel had folks like these. But you know that you are in a two star when you go in the room.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank little_wolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    501
    358
    151
    105
See reviews for
810
389
70
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I wouldn't stay there again. The staff was nice enough, but the place is "tired" looking and needs some updating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola Beach hotels

Charleston, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here on a spring break trip. It's not fancy, but it was perfect for our budget. Very clean, plenty of towels (we went to the front desk multiple times to get more), and extremely accommodating.

It was right on the beach, so we spent a lot of time laying out and taking walks up and down the coast. This hotel is definitely the most budget friendly option for hotels on the beach! We walked to dinner most nights and there were many things within walking distance to go check out. Huge plus: THERE IS A LIQUOR STORE RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL!!!

We had an issue with the lock on our door and maintenance fixed it ASAP (just needed new batteries).

The continental breakfast was very nice. Even when it was very crowded, there was plenty of food.

I've seen people complain about cleanliness, but our room was definitely clean. I have zero complaints about my stay here. If I ever return to Pensacola Beach (which I hope to!!!) I would most definitely stay here again!

Plus, Bonnie and William at the front desk were so fun!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Clwells3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We enjoyed our one-night stay in Pensacola at the Days Inn. The front desk personnel were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We were mysteriously upgraded to an ocean-view room and like the balcony view of beach and gulf. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Easy access to downtown Pensacola and restaurants within walking distance.
The motel is older than its neighbors but well maintained. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beach

Property: Days Inn Pensacola Beach
Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Pensacola Beach is a 123-room hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in Pensacola Beach, Florida, offering two outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking and direct beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing