We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what we expected...in a not so good way.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Anderson, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected...in a not so good way.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staff was very helpful and polite, but they have to be because the place is kind of a dump compared to other hotels we have stayed in at Pensacola Beach. The Gulf Front room faced the gulf, but is was so far away it didn't really matter and the window to the gulf did not even open so we could enjoy the ocean. There was no balcony facing the gulf. The hotel next door started playing music outside at 7:30 am and woke us up. The queen size bed was not a queen size and listed to the left. We had no hot water on two mornings and no maid service if you stay in your room past 11am. To top it off, even the cable tv service was iffy at best. The price was ok, but you can get something better in town for the money. My advise...spend 20 extra dollars and stay somewhere else at the beach.

Room Tip: Book in town for the same cash or spend a little extra elsewhere at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichTitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    459
    307
    128
    82
See reviews for
682
351
67
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This Days Inn was a delight and a complete opposite from a previous stay at another Pensacola Days Inn ( see my review June 21, 2013).

I selected the property both for the price -a REAL value- and its location: situated on the route of the Pensacola Beach Christmas parade, a MUST for my Granddaughters who live on the beach.

The staff was very welcoming, even by southern standards. I was greeted quite warmly, recognized as a member if the chains affinity program and rewarded for that. My room was pretty standard, with a non-ocean view (as I had selected). The bath amenities were above par and the WiFi was good.

The location of the property, visa-a vie, much more expensive properties and the dining and attractions of Pensacola Beach, is excellent. One can spend a lot more to be next door, or two hotel properties down and not have a better experience.

This property is a winner.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denniskeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We walked in to this hotel after a reservation problem at another hotel and way very surprised. Even though it's an older hotel, it was a pleasant experience. We were surprised that with an oceanfront room the price was very reasonable. And right in the heart of all the activity. Everything from restaurants to activities and shopping were within walking distance. We look forward to our next stay on the gulf coast and will definitely stay here again! Yummy waffles!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SassyTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had booked this hotel for 2 nights during the long weekend of thanksgiving, must say this beach hotel is superb.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for multiple reasons -
1. Location is excellent.
2. Rooms are good, took the gulf front room, loved the beach view.
3. Got the room at a great price.
4. Staff is courteous and very helpful.

The lady at the reception helped us find all must visit places in Pensacola, she also gave us a list of restaurants located nearby where we could find good food. The hotel has 2 swimming pool, though small they looked clean. Parking space is ample.Breakfast was continental as usual, nothing different.

The location is worth mentioning with other major hotels just round the corner, but when you compare the rate you will definitely choose this one. All major attractions lie in close proximity.

Would recommend this hotel in the lovely city of Pensacola and stay here again in my next trip.

Room Tip: Take the gulf front room for an excellent view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our recent stay was very nice. The personnel were friendly and accomodating and when we are back in the area, we'll definitely be staying at this facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Property: Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on sugar white sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico, Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront offers the best value vacation under the sun. Escape to our beach paradise, enjoy fun activities, rest and relax. Ideally located on the beachfront, we are central to shopping, restaurants, local attractions, and live music venues within easy walking distance. Stroll down to the pier for an up-close fishing experience, and walk along the boardwalk to saok in the festive atmosphere. We're just minutes away from Ft. Pickens National Park, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Tiger Point Golf Course, and the Gulf Breeze Zoo. Pensacola boasts the world-renowned National Naval Aviation Museum only a short drive away. Guests will enjoy the Blue Angels Air Show on Pensacola Beach in July and the Homecoming Show at the Naval Air Station in November. We look forward to your visit with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing