We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Pros: by the beach, good breakfast, by a lot of shops and entertainment.

Cons: Dirty, Could hear your neighbors.

Our floor was damp. The door was rusted and had a hole in the bottom it was also very hard to open. The elevator was always dirty and smelt bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluvjly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,407 - 1,413 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff here are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little run down but clean. There was a slight mishap with our reservation and we got a free upgrade to a beach side room for our whole stay. If you're looking for glitz, keep looking, If you just want a quieter stay with a great beach, this is the spot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Right on the beach in Pensacola. Very clean and recently up-dated room. Great sunsets. Lobby is efficient and theres a free hot breakfast. Plenty of parking and shopping. Lots of restaurants in the area, All are walking distance including hooters

Room Tip: Request Beachfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The towels in the hotel were very dirty with dust, lint, unknown substances, and hair. Might want to check your beds before you sleep, also. Had TV, microwave, fridge, and free breakfast. Room was pretty much dirty in places including the fridge which had rust and wear-and-tear on it. Room was expensive!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaikaKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Everything was great! We had a wonderful weekend. If you could change the weather it would be great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I would like to thank your staff for helping make our car show a success. We heard nothing but positive comments about the staff and hotel. This helps keep our little car club weekend alive and well. We will be back next year. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,075 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004 (Formerly Days Inn Pensacola Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $73 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Pensacola Beach is a 123-room hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in Pensacola Beach, Florida, offering two outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking and direct beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing