We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Spring Break/Vacation in 3 yrs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Spring Break/Vacation in 3 yrs”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I was worried using online hotwire but was extremely pleased! My first vacation in 3 yrs and my childs first spring break! I invited my parents as a thank you gift for all they have done for me. We was upgraded for free to beach side walk out on beach! Staff and guest made it like a great family feel. The free breakfast was great! Waking up every morning to walk on the beach w/o having to drive made it a dream come true for both my child and father. It was cheap so we could spend $ on other things and added having a fridge and microwave in room. The room could use a little upgrade but again we came for the beach not to lay in the room. THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS AN AMAZING HIGHLIGHT TO MY 2012. =)

Room Tip: Beach Side walk out is great! Family friendly Save money bring or get snacks and food on main land...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyR200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    491
    339
    137
    89
See reviews for
758
378
69
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

we stayed 5 days in March, used a debit card to secure room; had 4 pre-auths and 2 charges for one 5 night stay appearing on my bank acct. We were travelling with family and another family member had reserved their room along with their card # in addition to our separate reservation with our card number but I was charged for both rooms unbeknownst to me until I arrived home to find my bank account considerably lower than I expected.. Still attempting to resolve the matter. Morning breakfast area is very crowded, not much room but free breakfast good for kids although same items offered every day. Coffee was good, hotel is great location, If you expect fancy atmosphere, don't stay here but good for an average beach vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaySeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We took a road trip from Texas to DC to Pensacola...I knew going in that this motel would end up being the priciest and lacking in comparison to the others. And I was right. It's old, the appliances (TV, microwave) are very, very old. But it was right on the beach & our room opened to the Gulf. So, for the price, it was an excellent choice.

It was clean. The breakfast is so, so. But the location was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

After a long drive on a vacation to Florida. We were exhausted. As we entered our room their was mold on the bathroom ceiling. But it got worse. The Floor didn't look vacuumed. The mirrors were spotted. The side of the microwave and top of tv, tables and vanity filthy and had hair on them. Turned back the bed and their were curly hairs on the sheets that were not ours. Not sure where the Health Dept is but they needed to check out room 114. We ended up having to move all of our stuff to the Holiday Inn Resort next door it was more pricey but well worth the extra money for the cleanliness and comfort. I will say we werent charged for the room at the Days Inn after we complained and thank goodness bcuz my photos are worth 1000 words! I highly reccomend the Holiday Inn Resort and thanks to them for taking us in amd feeling sympathetic to what we had been through!!!! Now on with our vayK!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mtodd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola Beach hotels

Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

LIke many others have said, this was a great bargain. The room is nothing fancy, but it was very roomy and clean. Our room was facing the gulf, and while we didn't have a private balcony, it was still enjoyable to sit outside our room and relax. We came to enjoy the beach, as most people do, so we didn't need a fancy hotel with a lot of amenities. The staff at the front desk were very friendly. If you want a place right on the beach, at a very reasonable price, and don't mind that there aren't a lot of frills, this place is for you!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed here on a weekend trip to Pensacola. First of all, we had car trouble and arrived late to the hotel. The front desk lady was kind enough to suggest mechanics in the area as well as places to eat (budget friendly and nice alike). When we got to the room, our neighbors were 3 obnoxious college students (we are 3 girls..alone..in a strange place. ah!). I went up to the front desk and asked if there was any way we could be moved. They moved us to a room facing the beach for no extra charge! It was great. What began as a very stressful trip became one of the best we've ever had! If you are looking for luxury though, this is probably not the place for you. It's great if you want to be steps from the beach but not pay a ridiculous amount for it!

Room Tip: Whether you choose a room facing the gulf or not, you are literally steps from the beach. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_AJMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Not bad for a few nights but just typical of a Days Inn. Could use a good cleaning overall but not bad. Breakfast was not much, just pastries. The entire place could use some much needed repair.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,611 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Property: Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on sugar white sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico, Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront offers the best value vacation under the sun. Escape to our beach paradise, enjoy fun activities, rest and relax. Ideally located on the beachfront, we are central to shopping, restaurants, local attractions, and live music venues within easy walking distance. Stroll down to the pier for an up-close fishing experience, and walk along the boardwalk to saok in the festive atmosphere. We're just minutes away from Ft. Pickens National Park, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Tiger Point Golf Course, and the Gulf Breeze Zoo. Pensacola boasts the world-renowned National Naval Aviation Museum only a short drive away. Guests will enjoy the Blue Angels Air Show on Pensacola Beach in July and the Homecoming Show at the Naval Air Station in November. We look forward to your visit with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing