We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“STAY HERE!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage is located one block from the beach on the Gulf of Mexico.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage is located one block from the beach on the Gulf of Mexico.
Located in quiet residential area. House has been completely renovated. Covered patio in front. Off street parking for 4 vehicles.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Cottage is located one block from the beach on the Gulf of Mexico.
Located in quiet residential area. House has been completely renovated.
Covered patio in front. Off street parking for 4 vehicles.
Living Area. Larger sofa converts to a queen-size bed
Tavertine floors throughout. Venetian blinds are on all windows.
1st bedroom: queen-sized bed, chest of drawers, ample closet space
2nd B/R: bunkbed with full-sized below and single above. chest and closet.
It is a pleasant walk to an uncrowded beach.
Save by renting directly from owner.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Pensacola Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy W
1 review
“STAY HERE!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This little cottage is perfect for a comfortable, affordable stay. We were a 4 minute walk to a very private, gorgeous stretch of beach, yet still very close to shops and restaurants. I loved the beach that we had access to. Because it was less crowded than the stretch down by the hotels, you could have some space between you and the next family. The house was cozy and had everything we needed. I loved the fact that we had a washer and dryer to wash all of the sweaty clothes from our Disney trip and the sandy, salty swimwear and towels from the beach. The beds were comfy and the owners were accommodating. THe outdoor shower was fun for the kids and helped with the challenge of only having one bathroom.

I would stay here again and again.

We booked this little cottage for a 3 night stay, after a 6 day Disney vacation. We knew we would need a few days to rest and relax after the crazy fun of Disney. I looked around and was unsure if we would be able to afford anything other than another hotel room, my finances for this leg of the trip were tight because we all know how expensive a Disney vacation is. I was not thrilled with the idea of staying in a hotel room after being cooped up in one with 3 kids for 6 days at the resort, plus the 16 hour drive in the van. Plus I knew I wanted a kitchen or kitchenette because we were tired of eating out. When I found this cottage, I was so excited, it was affordable and looked cute and inviting and would give us a bit more space than a hotel room to spread out. We stayed here with 5 people - myself, my husband and 3 kids - Two teenagers and one 8 year old. We had enough space. The one bathroom is always a challenge with 5 people, but we make it work on vacation to save money. The WIFI and cable were great for the downtimes when we needed to rest, or when it rained a bit on us and kept us inside. I made breakfast and lunch everyday and then we treated ourselves to dinners out. Dinner at Peg Leg Petes and Red Fish Blue Fish were delicious. We were close enough to walk back to the cottage for lunch, then head back to the beach after we ate. This was very nice. We were so close to the ocean, I loved the fact that we did not have to pack the van to go to the beach and if we forgot something or needed to use the bathroom, we could walk back in no time.

Don't book the more expensive homes on the beach, stay here. If you are smart, you will be spending all of your time on that gorgeous beach, not in an overpriced condo or hotel. Thank you, Tedd and Tami for allowing us to stay in your cute little cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NsearchOf...
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sea Haven”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you're looking for a Pensacola Vacation, close to everything but far enough away that you aren't next to the crowds of the high rise hotels and if you don't want to hear main road traffic noise, then you don't want to over look this gem. It's located about a block back from the ocean side and a great location, very safe area, no worries. You can drive around or park your car and ride the Trolley around. The Trolly has many stops and fun to ride, look around and they have many of them.
The cottage is much larger on the inside than it looks from the outside. The owners are amazing, friendly, I felt like I was part of the family. Tedd and Kimberly, go way above and beyond to assure you have everything you need, answer any questions you may have and that you are happy with the cottage. They can offer tips on restaurants, shopping, tours, etc. and glad to help. Easy booking with Pay Pal, NO going to a travel agent to sign contracts or pick up keys and drop off and no worry about enough keys for all in your group. This cottage is keypad entry which was awesome. You are given directions to the cottage and the key code about a week before your travel dates. This cottage is one level which is a plus for kids or seniors in your group. Plenty of parking, with a driveway on each side of house. They have laid new gravel in both driveways, appears it used to be a circle drive. Upon entry you are in a very large open living room that opens into the well stocked kitchen, dishwasher, Fridge has an ice maker and water in door/ broom, dust pan, mop, etc., with a large dining table and a laundry area with stackable washer/dryer. You are started out with paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, laundry soap, etc. In the living room you have one large Flat Screen TV, with Direct TV, dvd player and wi-fi internet. Internet pass code and helpful info on the coffee table in living room. You have a large sofa that turns into a pullout sleeper bed (this was great for the 2 kiddos at night, watching cartoons, then they would migrate to the bunkbeds) living room also had a large love seat with end tables and lamps, etc. The first
bedroom has a queen bed with headboard, lamps, ceiling fan, dresser, plenty of room on each side of the bed and a closet.No tv in the bedrooms. The second bedroom has a bunkbed, top bunk is single and lower is a double. This room has a dresser, shelf under the top bunk, lamp and closet. The closet is stocked with beach chairs, beach toys, water floaty's box fan, step ladder, etc. We donated three beach towels in this closet for use. Next the single full bathroom is well organized and stocked with bath towels, wash cloths, floor mat, bathroom tissue, etc. We brought our own bath soap/shampoo/conditioner, tooth paste etc. On the front porch is large table with folding chairs and a set of chairs with wood table and a covered area with a hammock. You have step stones all the way from parking lots to the house and all the way around the house. On one side of the house is where trash bins are stored and lots of beach chairs, beach umbrellas, sand toys,water floaty.. As you walk on around the back of the house you will find a BBQ grill/ large bench, another table, an area to hang your wet items, a garden hose and a closed in outdoor shower, which was great for rinsing the sand and salt water off before entering the house. I kept soap, shampoo etc. in this outdoor shower, very handy this extra shower. Next to the house is a cement walk way to the beach in one direction and the other direction takes you to the main street. The neighbors behind us were very nice and friendly, gave the kids some sand toys. This is a great beach house, very user friendly.
We were on a very large family vacation, 20 people in all, in our Sea Haven was a party of 4,( two women ages 55 and 75, and two boys ages 5 and 8 and our other group rented a 5 bedroom with 3 story's directly on the beach (16 of them, adults and lots of kids in all age groups, three generations). They came and looked at our beach house, my sister raved about our beach cottage compared to the one they rented, she liked the fact that ours had no staires, no keys, not everyone in that group had a set of keys which was a problem for them. The staires were bad for them in their house because of the small kids had to be blocked off with gates and the adults had to climb over all the gates, etc. and it was too crowded, even with their 5 bedroom, they wished they had gotten individual, one level cottages, like ours was and no keys...... we made great memories and celebrated birthdays!!! Sea Haven is nicely decorated, beach themed, clean and a great location. You will enjoy the house and the owners! Thanks again Tedd and Kimberly,
Pam Redmond of Oklahoma

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarcia20...
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Owners were great, responded promptly to any e-mails and phone calls. Cottage was very clean and nicely decorated. The location of the cottage to the beach could not have been better! We spent every morning and afternoon on the beach, it felt like we had our own private beach area. Beach chairs, umbrella and beach toys were provided and were very appreciated! Overall the location of this cottage was the best thing about our stay, we went on Blue Angel Show 2016 weekend and the traffic was at a stand still and there was no parking to be found, we did not have to stress or deal with any of that. Everything was within walking distance (less than a mile) and the conveiance store right down the road was very nice. Thanks to the owner's for calling us ahead of time and letting us know about the traffic for the show, not many rentals would do that for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the outside shower for getting the sand off after a day at the beach.
Liked least: No tv in the kids room.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time,this was a great vacation close to the beach and nice and quiet.100% satisfied!We loved the very short walk to beach and were amazed to see dolphins right from the shore! We are looking forward to coming back very soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahajhorse
Allen, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical beach vacation”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is located within walking distance to both the gulf beach and the smaller beach of the Santa rosa sound. My children enjoyed swimming in both bodies of water. The sand is bright white and soft and the water is crystal clear. We found many shells in the water. We loved how quiet the neighborhood was and the beach was so private that we felt like it belonged to us. The price for this cottage is amazing, it is a wonderful deal for what you get with the location, bedrooms, beautiful kitchen, living room, outdoor shower. Tedd & Tami are so nice and shared many wonderful things about the island. We recommend the Chasin Fins dolphin boat tour where we saw many dolphins & unbelievably 4 manatees! We loved eating at the Native Cafe for breakfast which is within walking distance and our favorite dinner restaurant was a tie between Hemingways & Peg Leg Petes. The boys discovered Metro deli a local donut shop. We explored the end of the island nature preserve and Fort Pickens at sunset for the most amazing views.
I highly recommend this cottage and Pensacola beach for your vacation.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Lake, Arkansas
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: only 1 bathroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Revis A
Whitwell, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is just one of those places that makes you feel at home . From the exterior to the interior it just begs you to just relax.......this is home away from home. The owners are super nice. Do not hesitate to book this rental , all you have too loose is the pale skin you arrive with :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;