We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, Loved the Beach Club Towers!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Our families travel to the beach every year since 1999,but never to Pensacola Beach. We chose this area for The Beach Club Towers Unit 1002, on VRBO. We loved every aspect of this property. The security,from the gate, elevators, and pool/beach access, is not a problem at all and is great for such a high end condo. The condo (3 b 3b) was plush and extra comfortable, the balcony is HUGE.,the largest we have ever had at any condo. LOCATION<LOCATION is perfect, near everything you need. The beach is lovely and very convient, you do not walk a great distance to get to the gulf. 2 mins. from the elevators. Pools are beautiful and large. I will return to this condo again or another one in this building. We have been to Destin( the inn at Crystal Beach) and other Destin properties, also we love Panama City now that the new high rises and Pier Park is open but hate the TRAFFIC and long waits for fun or food. This is nicer and not near the congestion. The choices for food and fun are not as large but not a problem when you have Joe Patty's fish market and other local eats within 5 minutes.Oh yea, across the street is Pardise bar and grill good eats and drinks and sunsets. The guys played golf 3 times in a week for $29.00 a day at Tiger Pointe and loved the greens. Have fun at this hidden jewel befor the whole world finds out.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GINATennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 182 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2008

My family and I spent a week at Beach Club on Santa Rosa Island off Pensacola Beach. This is a new facility (completed Spring, 2008). We enjoyed our stay immensely. We rented a 3-bedroom/3 bath for our family of four. All rooms were beautifully decorated (flat screen TV's mounted on walls in guest rooms and tabletop in master bedroom/family room, all rooms access to own bath, etc...). The condos are located on the gulf side versus the bay side. All balconies are very spacious (ours had a table that seated 6, 2 loungers and gas grill). All condos equipped with either broadband or wifi internet connections. Security is excellent. A code must be entered in the elevator before you can go to your floor, and security guards walked the grounds 24/7. The pool was very large and plenty of poolside loungers available. The only things we missed compared to Portofino Resort that we had stayed at the previous summer (managed by same group but located at the end of the island) was poolside service and access to more than spa facilities on the premises (restaurants, DVD rentals, etc..). Beach Club did seem to be more populated with residents than renters; however, it is a new facility and not much info. available on sites such as this for renters. We suspect that we were the only ones occupying the 15th floor until the weekend arrived, so it was very quiet and relaxing. Of course, the beaches on Santa Rosa are beautiful, so that was a given.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ykn0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Beach Club is an ok place... nothing really great. If you really love the beach, go somehwere else. There is a really long walk to the beach and you have to go out the front door and around the entire building (past the dumpsters) to get to the beach. It seems like the management wants to keep their lobby looking nice so they make everyone go around the whole building. So... it's a long unpleasant walk to the beach with all your gear.

There is also a code for everything... the elevators, the air conditioning, the parking lot etc. Nothing is simple, especially if you have kids with you. Everything requires two hands and there's no one around to help you with anything.

There is also a jellyfish problem this time of year, but most warm beaches have that problem in August.

All of that being said, the condos are nice, the view is nice and the beds are comfortable. I think if you wanted to stay in the condo the whole time this would be a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank HBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brankicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,700 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
722 reviews
3.3 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,347 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa

Address: 18 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2085
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $280 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising out of the center of Pensacola Beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Beach Club is everything you've ever dreamed of in a great resort. At the Caribbean-inspired Beach Club Resort and Spa, you'll enjoy your time in a million dollar, 1,700 + sq. ft. luxury vacation suite. These spacious three and four bedroom residences offer views of pristine white beaches, emerald green waters, and breathtaking sunsets. Imagine standing ankle deep in the gentle surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing