We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“First thing I noticed was stained furniture both inside and out. Location is great, beach access is good. Nothing on site at hot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First thing I noticed was stained furniture both inside and out. Location is great, beach access is good. Nothing on site at hot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Location great, could use better up keep. I am kind of a clean person so I noticed lack of.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maximus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    19
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
78
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a 3br/3ba condo on the 11th floor with four adults and two kids under 3. The floor plan was spacious and we never felt cramped. The balcony was awesome... long and deep with an electirc grill built into the balcony big enough to cook for the whole family and beautiful views of the gulf and the pier. The facility was clean and well maintained. The pool was also nice and we never felt cramped. The beach in front of the resort was also well maintained and a great location... just a short walk down the beach to the pier and two a couple decent beach-side restaurants and watering holes. Overall, I would highly recommend the resort.

Room Tip: The higher up the better... there are two 3 story buildings in front of the main resort tower, so a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The room we had was directly looking out over the beach. The room was very clean. Everything we needed to cook in the lovely kitchen. The pool is very clean even with the beach right there. There was no sand in it. I could not have asked for anything better than this for our Mother's Day get away!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a late honeymoon and the location and sky home could not have been any better. The condo was extremely spacious and I am certain we had the best views on the beach. We were on the 20th floor, and the Blue Angels flew home from their show on Sunday and seemed to be only arms reach from our balcony.

The room was very clean and had everything we needed from home. The indoor pool is breathtaking and the outdoor pool isn't overcrowded or run with people.

The beach service was super friendly and even raked the seaweed from in front of our chairs.

The resort staff was very accommodating and we enjoyed relaxing massages from the spa which was also luxurious.

Only a short walk from the boardwalk and great restaurants, we could have stayed forever.

Cleanliness, friendly staff, luxurious rooms, convenience, and the best views in town, all A++.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The rooms were spacious! Bathrooms were clean. The pools were awesome! Indoor and outdoor pools! Hotubs too! The kitchen was beatiful. I have no hesitations about staying here again in the future. Beach Club exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Starfish138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at the Beach Club this past weekend. The condo was very nice. Clean kitchen, living room, bedrooms, and bathrooms. We had an amazing view of the beach, and the pools were great. The only problems were that the floors were unclean, some of the lights weren't working, the sheets were VERY thin, the Wi-Fi didn't work for a while, and the cabin would get to cold, eve when we were on the 20th floor! Overall, stay at the Beach Club!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank londonuklover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

our family rented 2 condos for the week of August 1st. The accommodations were very spacious, although there was a lack of furniture, and the 2 club chairs in one of the condos were dirty and stained. The staff responded promptly and had them professionally cleaned. The ladies in our group had been given a "spa day", only to find that the manicurist and pedicurist set up in a very small cramped room and seemed very tense. Would not recommend the spa to anyone. The walkway from the pool area to the beach was very slippery and I actually fell, ended up with a sprained ankle and infection-the walkway needs warning signs or replacement altogether. The security codes were very confusing, 3 different ones using keypads to remember. Very difficult to maneuver these keypads when carrying luggage or beach stuff. We love the beach for family trips, but will not return to the Beach Club

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
3.3 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa

Property: Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
Address: 18 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2085
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising out of the center of Pensacola Beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Beach Club is everything you've ever dreamed of in a great resort. At the Caribbean-inspired Beach Club Resort and Spa, you'll enjoy your time in a million dollar, 1,700 + sq. ft. luxury vacation suite. These spacious three and four bedroom residences offer views of pristine white beaches, emerald green waters, and breathtaking sunsets. Imagine standing ankle deep in the gentle surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing