We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”

Sidelines Sports Bar and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had 10 people and got right in. Luckily it wasn't during the busy season in Pensacola Beach. The food was really good. Our only complaint is that one of our kids, who were sitting at the table next to us, ordered a $16 meal off of the adult menu and the waitress never asked us if that was okay. He didn't even have an adult menu, he just ordered what one of the older kids ordered. When we complained, she apologized several times, and then told us at the end that they removed it from the bill. Hopefully she learned her lesson and will be more aware of this next time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TulipaBulba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    220
    81
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“WOW! Great Burgers and Ribs”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

They say they have the best burgers on the beach...and they do! Lots of flavour and juicy. The ribs were fall of the bone great.
Friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank YCP156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Sports bar environment, laid back and fun. Food was delicious and our server was awesome. Near our hotel and we were seated rather quickly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The beer was very cold, the wings were average. However, my Phillie was all bread and my fries were cold, mushy and greasy. Not impressed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great sports bar”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Counted at least 32 TVs so fabulous for March Madness! Wasn't expecting excellent food but was pleasantly surprised to find well above average. Highly recommend the coconut shrimp,

Helpful?
Thank Bballfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidelines Sports Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sidelines Sports Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing