We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel at home”
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Friendly staff...perfect setting...tiki like bar...sand and water feet from hotel or just cross the street and be in the waters of the gulf!! We do not stay anywhere else!!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank TiffanyW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 308 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2010

Please beware of this place. Me and my wife booked this place online. The pictures on the website are very deceptive. When we checked into our room it was nothing like the pictures. The rooms are very small, we didn't have a sink in the bathroom, the toilet seat was extremely dirty, the ceiling in the bathroom leaked, the shower head was rusty, the tub was not clean, the television is mounted on the wall so when you lay down you have to break your neck to watch tv, they have no cable in the rooms we only had a few channels. The house keeping lady had a envelope in the room asking for tips!! Me and my wife was very displeased with the Hotel. The only reason we stayed one night because we were so tired from our 10 hour trip. We left as soon as we got up that morning. The worst part about this place is its management. We checked out early because the place was a dump. The guy at the check out counter told us the they would only charge for the one night stay and gave us a receipt. When my wife look at her card account it was a different story. The hotel had charged us for the for the full amount and did not refund our money back to the account. We called the hotel and they told us to contact our credit card company. We put the hotel and the credit card company on the phone and the manager refused to give her the information to restore our funds. The manager was very rude and disrespectful to the both of us and hung up. I checked this hotel with the BBB( Better Business Bureau) and they had a similar complaint filed. I hope this information was helpful because I hope no one have to experience this horrible hotel and their unprofessional management.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisj8917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

We are sorry that your stay at Paradise Inn was unsatisfactory. Since your stay in 2010, we have newly remodeled the Inn, installed flat-screen TV’s(in a comfortable-viewing spot) and are under new management. We also have cable with a good selection of channels that you can watch now. The rooms are still smaller than some of the chain-hotels, however they are charming, very clean, and comfortable. We hope you think about giving Paradise Inn a second chance. We think you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed in a room with a beautiful view of the sound side. We woke up every morning to a gorgeous sunrise. The hotel, even in June, didn't have that "buzz" that many hotels on the beach have during the summer. Believe me it wasn't missed. We loved how quiet Gulf Breeze was. If you have a dog, THIS is the place to be. We enjoyed getting to know our fellow dog owners. We loved it so much that we will be going on our honeymoon here (so that we can take the dog with us again). This is the best value for your $$$ in Florida. We love it so much that we're thinking about moving to Gulf Breeze in a few years.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaBKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

we went to Pensacola for fun , It got late, so we started looking for a hotel . the clerk was helpful, the room was a little small , but so what. the price was worth it . we had a pet and that was allowed . we weren't looking for the marriott , we had a GREAT Stay and are looking Forward to our next visit there and Yes We Will Stay at the PARIDISE INN .. You need walk down to the pier and feed the fish ...

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

we are from Batonrouge LA. and we got there at 3:00 AM. the manager was very nice and gave us what he had at the time. and we were in our room and sleeping in no time. it is an older hotel. but it was well maintained structurely.closest hotel to a convinient store, that was a plus. and there was the dog house deli next door. exelent breakfast. everything was in walking distance. very safe. family freindly, " no slopy loud drunks" i mean it had its downside. cleaning service didnt impress me but they were nice. the rooms were small. but my 7 and 8 year old kids didnt mind. i liked the accessability to everything. we had poolside up stairs. and i liked the tile and not carpet so the room never smelled like dead sea creatures. it was a very practical older hotel. didnt really have to drive anywere. everything was right there. i just loved how freindly everyone was there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triskeles35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed and had a great time. The location is excellent and the staff was friendly. I have an 8 year old and a 15 year old and was worried about the bar but we had no problems and the music was great and the food was good. It is not a $200.00 a night hotel nor does it claim to be. Don't go expecting the Ritz but it is worth the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoCats11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

It is glorified 1970's lodge. Rooms are not small they are closet size. The room was so small that you could not see the TV placed in the corner of the ceiling from the bed. There was remnants of a smilely face on the toilet lid, dog hair on the sheets, and the comforters we paper thin. If you want budget and are spending most of the time on the outside of the room, than this is your place. If you like the aroma of hot smelly dumpster ask for a room in the back. Needless to say we did not stay the night. Staff was very friendly and allowed us to check out when we stated that the room was not what we had expected. Price for a room should be $60.00 a night or so dont feel that this room was priced right at 140.00

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
728 reviews
3.3 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Address: 21 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $80 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn is a quaint, classic style motel located on Pensacola Beach, a barrier island in northwest Florida. The waterfront motel sits on the Santa Rosa Sound side of the island. Just across the street are the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and its world famous sugar white beaches. While staying with us, guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, private beach, continental breakfast, and high speed internet. Our private pier is available for boating, fishing, paddle boarding, or swimming. Try some of the best food on the island at our waterfront Bar and Grill while enjoying live entertainment by some of the most talented bands playing on the Gulf Coast. Our motel provides you with attractive rooms at an affordable rate which makes our accommodations one of the best values on the Emerald Coast. We invite you to Paradise, a place with beautiful sunsets and classic island charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing