We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was my 4th visit to Paradise Inn. The rooms are clean and spacious. There's a bar & Grill just steps away with live bands almost every night. The continetal breakfast was awesome. Service is friendly, they make you feel at home. I would recommend staying here more than staying right on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditz_35801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    96
    37
    17
    32
See reviews for
89
112
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

first off this is the last beach motel on pensacola beach. It is from the 1950s which is a great walk down memory lane for us. There is a great bar in the back of the motel which has live music most nights. They can only play till 10 pm due to the neighbors but there are great bars close by that have music till 1..The food served is solid and the served quickly. the staff is very friendly and there is a funky gift shop in the lobby. The rooms are well done and perfect for a beach vacation as you do not spend much time in the room. You can walk to lots of fun places to eat and drink,,Also pet friendly

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chefphilfarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Branch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Paradise Inn will always be my Favorite place to stay on Pensacola Beach! I can't say enough about the" Great" atmosphere and people. If your looking for High End then this is not the place for you. But what you do get is clean rooms, friendly staff, great location, and a wonderful place to relax. The small private beach on the sound is perfect for small children or just relaxing with a drink from the tiki bar. The tiki bar has great music, and usually stops it early enough for those that need to get up early. We have made some great friends at the paradise while just hanging out. We love, that from their location we can walk to nearly everything. The king size bed we had during our last stay was wonderful...! The rooms have always been clean and well maintained during our visits. We have also stayed in one of their cottages while there with 2 teenagers. It was the perfect size and location for all of us. We will keep definitely keep staying at the Paradise Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angieft-branch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is strictly a 1950s motel across the street from the beach with the well known Tiki bar behind it. Let me describe the small room: king size bed, one chair, 2 bed side tables, wall mounted flat screen tv, tile floor. Now for the positives: Billie, the housekeeper was superb --- unfortunately she was off one day of our 3 day visit and you could tell the difference. The wall a/c worked great and drowned out any outside noise. The bed was comfortable. It was fortunate that we spent VERY little time in the room. The staff at the front office were all very friendly and nice. Very small pool in front of motel by road. Did not appear to have easy access to beach. Price was right!

Room Tip: I'm not sure that there are any really good rooms??
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberts08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Clean, Friendly Location, Continental breakfast. Close to shopping and restaurants. Close to public beaches. At the Inn the actual beach was a bit of a walk but the bay side was awesome and relaxing..............................................................

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66BIB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

loved this hotel, old 1 story brick block hotel but has been taken care of very well, very good rates, clean comfortable bedding, live music where the locals hang out, good bar, good food, on hte bay, beach across street, highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardawaylawncare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

we stayed here after reading a few reviews looked like a fun place. when we arrived my first thought was oh nooooo. By far the worst looking place on the strip. very small compared to all the surrounding resort style hotels. The rooms where very clean, look pretty freshly painted, bed was super comfortable. rates extremely resonable. we will be going back in the very near future. very convienently located. great customer service.the bar and grill the BEST PLACE IN TOWN!!!! but thats for another review.

Room Tip: this hotel is pet friendley they even have a dog run
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sbraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: 21 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn is a quaint, classic style motel located on Pensacola Beach, a barrier island in northwest Florida. The waterfront motel sits on the Santa Rosa Sound side of the island. Just across the street are the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and its world famous sugar white beaches. While staying with us, guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, private beach, continental breakfast, and high speed internet. Our private pier is available for boating, fishing, paddle boarding, or swimming. Try some of the best food on the island at our waterfront Bar and Grill while enjoying live entertainment by some of the most talented bands playing on the Gulf Coast. Our motel provides you with attractive rooms at an affordable rate which makes our accommodations one of the best values on the Emerald Coast. We invite you to Paradise, a place with beautiful sunsets and classic island charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing