We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Local, Pet Friendly, Old School Beach Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Local, Pet Friendly, Old School Beach Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Paradise Inn is a favourite among local Pensacolians on any day or night of the week. It's laid back feel on the sound side of the Gulf of Mexico is that of the older style hotels and bars along the Florida Gulf Coast.

The hotel itself is nothing overly special like many of the newer resort style locales on Pensacola Beach. But this location is more laid back and has much more local flare than any of the big name resorts on the beach can offer.

The rooms are a bit small but hey, you're at the beach to enjoy the sights and sounds, not the TV in your room. The beds are comfortable and has modern flat screen TV's, fridges and microwaves in each room which makes it nice to keep drinks cool and to heat up some left overs from the great restaurants near the hotel.

The hotel is pet friendly (some rooms are not) and they supply near the water supplies to clean up after your pets as well. There is always a cast of four legged guests at the Paradise and all the owners we saw did a nice job of keeping their pets leashed and picked up after.

Their gumbo (when available) is actually pretty darn good at the bar/restaurant area out back behind the hotel where all the action takes place. This is the biggest draw of the Paradise especially with locals. There is typically a live band playing on the nights and weekends so yes, it can be a little loud if you are in a room closer to that area of the property.

All-in-all this is great old school beach hotel with lots of local flare and reasons to check it out and make this a regular spot when you are visiting Pensacola Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the bar area can be pretty loud when they have a band playing. Avoid those if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank target32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    89
    36
    17
    30
See reviews for
86
100
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My family & I enjoyed the stay. It is an older motel, but it a place that is well maintained. It is a nice piece of old Florida. They have a great staff, & excellent prices. The rooms are very spacious especially for the time period. It is very unique & very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff, great location, & priced affordable. We feel like this is a real "find" that will be a new "hideaway." Small room w refrigerator & microwave, & ceramic floor tiles. We were here in the "off season", & things were slow. Beaches are a very short walk. Wonderful place, as long as you are content with older (but clean) motels.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank acrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We love paradise inn and all those that work there!We stay here every time we come to Fl now! It is the best pet friendly place I have ever stayed and the staff is super friendly. I have enjoyed every stay that I've had there & am already planning my next stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bandiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is not a dog friendly hotel, they just like the additional dollars they can charge. You can't take your dog to the picnic tables on the sand in the area to the back of the hotel. The primary reason I took the time to write a review is I had to pre pay the dog fees then we added a second room while we had a larger group and the dogs moved rooms so we realized we had paid double, if you will, on the dog fees - they would not entertain a refund on the dog fee for the day the dogs had not been in the room. So since I am on a roll here I might as well mention their is nothing VILLA about the villa, its just a normal room with a trundle bed. Also, a breaker tripped and we were with half the power to the room for an hour, in the second half of a good game. If you get it cheap and plan to be drunk most of the time then go for it - otherwise stay in a real hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Paradise. We appreciate and value your feedback.
I apologize that you did not perceive Paradise as being pet-friendly, but perhaps I can help change your perspective by filling you in on our simple pet policy.
Paradise does accept pets. There is no weight-restriction, only a small fee ($25) per pet per stay. This is not a deposit, but more of a cleaning fee. There are extra cleaning steps and precautions taken by our staff after a pet has stayed in a room, as a courtesy to the next guest who may or may not bring a pet.
To accommodate pets, Paradise has built a small fenced in pet walk area where pets may play without being on a leash. There is also a small designated dog beach area on our property, where dogs can play in the sand and swim.
As of 2013, Pensacola Beach, though previously barring all dogs from the Gulf-side of the beach, has designated two dog-friendly areas for residents and visitors. http://visitpensacolabeach.com/things-to-do/dog-beach.php Paradise is about a 5 to 10 minute drive from these two parks.
Paradise is the only hotel on Pensacola Beach that accepts pets. The only area on our property that is off-limits for pets is the Bar & Grill (restaurant). We also have a few rooms designated as non-pet rooms for guests that may have allergies.
We do not require pre-payments or deposits from guests that bring their pets. All guests pay upon check-in.
If you checked into the villa, for a number of days with one pet, the pet fee would only be $25 for your entire stay. It sounds like you decided to move your pets to another room after a few days in the villa. In that case, the one-time pet-fee would be added to the other room. (As mentioned above, these are cleaning fees.) Since we do not charge per day for pets, like a lot of pet-friendly hotels do, you were not charged for that “day” in the villa that the pets were not there. The reason for the two fees for your whole entire stay was that two separate rooms were used to accommodate your pets.
The word “villa” has a few different definitions, according to the dictionary, including “detached or semi-detached house”. Paradise has chosen to name the rooms that are detached from the rest of the hotel a “villa”. It is not a suite, nor does it have any extra amenities or luxuries. It simply sleeps more people (6) than our other rooms, because it contains more beds.
I am very sorry to hear that the breaker tripped during your game. Though the issue was resolved within an hour, I can understand the frustration of missing important moments on tv.
If you’re looking for a luxurious, upscale, and expensive chain hotel, Paradise will not meet your expectations. However, if you’re looking for a simple, local, affordable beach hotel that accepts pets, Paradise is it. We strive to provide a laid-back beach atmosphere, clean rooms, and friendly customer service.
Thanks again for your input, and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for the most bang for your buck, this is the place. The little bar is awesome and the food can not be beat. The rooms are nothing special but the beds are super comfortable. Great beach hangout and can see why all the locals hangout there. They also have live bands great.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neyreyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I picked the Paradise Inn for the weekend bc I used to work on the Island and I knew that this was a place where you could feel like a local again. They allowed me to check in at 11 am. They have a cute sound front beach area with a pier. The bar is perfect with live entertainment. The room was updated and clean. No bed bugs. The room is what they now consider "boutique style". The bathroom serves the purpose and was clean. On day 2, we were able to tell housekeeping exactly what we needed and they provided it. I will stay here again no doubt. The staff is sweet and kind at the Inn and the bar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethadderhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: 21 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn is a quaint, classic style motel located on Pensacola Beach, a barrier island in northwest Florida. The waterfront motel sits on the Santa Rosa Sound side of the island. Just across the street are the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and its world famous sugar white beaches. While staying with us, guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, private beach, continental breakfast, and high speed internet. Our private pier is available for boating, fishing, paddle boarding, or swimming. Try some of the best food on the island at our waterfront Bar and Grill while enjoying live entertainment by some of the most talented bands playing on the Gulf Coast. Our motel provides you with attractive rooms at an affordable rate which makes our accommodations one of the best values on the Emerald Coast. We invite you to Paradise, a place with beautiful sunsets and classic island charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing