We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Another True Story ( here I am again)” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another True Story ( here I am again)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Okay, a few honest things here. First and foremost-don't go here expecting a very nice cozy comfortable room. Expect a place to sleep (at least try too) eat and shower. If you have a dog, then you will sacrifice comfort for Fideaux- and that's cool, because no one else will take Fideaux.
Keep in mind that as far as the bar area goes, it's a local favorite- we are from NOLA and we tend to "spread the love" when in a social atmosphere, but we were treated with cold shoulders and the "you must be a tourist" stare. No problem, I can deal with patrons who don't welcome you to their town, we talk funny I know, but when the barmaid and bartender are rude and put you aside to first serve the regulars I draw the line. The bartender(s) were VERY rude and unaccommodating to us the tourist. Only one sweet lady, a local patron ( Vicki I think) welcomed us and talked with my wife eagerlly over bushwackers. As far as food goes? Well, lets just say we are home now, and are still waiting to order-the barmaid finally gave us a menu, but was too busy (yep-with the locals) to take our order. We left, walked our dog, then went to Crabs for food.
THE ROOM- Gooey, sandy, damp and cold. The tv worked and the water was good and hot. The floor was cold and icky (tile) and seemed it hadn't been mopped in some time.
The bed, oh boy, the bed. My thinking is this. It was a box spring with a thin foam cover. You could feel the springs. The bed spread was never washed prior to us,and the pillows had a scary smell. Hey, the room was "pet friendly" and apparently wasn't cleaned as good as it could have been because of that. We'll come again, but because of Fideaux. Otherwise, it's the Hilton for us.

Room Tip: We were put in a room by the pool. Maybe these rooms are older?? I ask for something different next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewOrleansWhodat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We'd like to thank you for reviewing Paradise Inn. Your feedback is important to us.
We're sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. We wish you would have informed us about any issues during your stay so that we could have resolved them immediately.
We have chosen tile as our flooring choice, though we understand it is not everyone's preference. Since we are pet-friendly and on the beach, it is the best flooring choice for us. We do mop the floors every day and clean our linens, pillows, and blankets every day. Since we are on the beach, and surrounded by sand, it is easy for sand to be blown by the wind or carried into the rooms by sticking to the bottoms of the guest's shoes. Upon your next visit, please let us know if there are any issues at all with your room. We'll be happy to take care of it at once. We strive to uphold a standard of cleanliness and great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    86
    35
    17
    30
See reviews for
84
98
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Thid was a test for traveling with our pet.
Staff friendly.
Stayed in a villa, uncomfotable beds, 1 chair, no coffee maker. Web site showed a sitting area.
Pebble parking area out side our room not to good for dog. He ended up with several paw cuts.
Despite drawbacks would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrydogmillersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We found this gem because we were traveling with a dog. We stayed 2 days in January, 2013. We were in room 119 which opened onto the dog run which was perfect. The room had plenty of room with 2 queen size beds, kitchenette. The only downside one of the queen beds had no support, it needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMommaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our room was located close to the street, which was great! It was off season, so not much noise. The bar was almost deserted, but that didn't bother me. There was one person on the staff (an older gentleman) that was nice. The younger staff member clearly didn't want to be there. It's a dated place, but clean, and you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: during off season, stay in the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaWheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stay in Paradise Inn only if you HAVE to because you have a pet with you. You will pay an extra $25 per night for the pet. The bed frame in my room was broken and the supports for the head end were completely broken. Felt like we slept on a hill! I called them and told them the bed was broken and they offered absolutely no solution or reduction on the bill. The room was also very small, and awkwardly a square shape. There was one wooden chair to sit on, and a wooden bench, a tiny table, no carpet and the bathroom was so tiny you could hardly turn around in it, and I am not a big person at all. No closet either. Pool very small. Nice access to beach and we did enjoy the band playing in the outside/restautant area. Exremely overpriced,($157 total) uncomfortable and unaccomidating.

Room Tip: Try to get a downstairs room if you must stay here.There is only one other hotel within 30 miles tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melodie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Paradise Inn, even six months after your stay. (A first for us). We want to apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory.
We are the only pet-friendly hotel on Pensacola Beach with a limited number of pet rooms. Our fee is $25 per pet per stay, which means it's a one-time fee, whether you stay one night or seven. You stayed with us during our peak season, July, the month we charge the highest room rates. However we do offer some of the most competetive rates on Pensacola Beach, if not the lowest.
We are sorry that we were unable to address the maintenance issues late at night, but our maintenance personel made the necessary repairs immediately the next day.
Thank you for noticing our beach-wicker chair, table and bench. We have chosen tile as our flooring choice, but do understand some may prefer carpet. As many hotels worldwide, we have also stuck with the standard square-shaped rooms. We feel that another room shape might be awkward. If you have any room-shape suggestions, I'd be happy to hear them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night in off season. Was expecting that the bar would be loud so was happy when they gave me a room up the front. Off season bar was dead quiet but the staff decided to have a Get together out the front of my room till 2am on a tuesday night....not so fun. Then the phone ringing all night, their friends doing burn outs with loud music and getting up at the crack of dawn was not my idea of a great night sleep. Other than that rooms clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant. We wish we would have known about the noise at the front entrance so that we could have moved you to a quiet room. We do have a two-story building that sits away from the bar and entrance area. We hope that you will give us another chance and we will happily put you in a room that best suits your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Paradise on two seperate occassions. This last visit was hands down our best.

We were able to get a room close to the street to avoid the resturant/bar area by the bay. We had plenty of room and my only complaint being the stand up shower. We were aware of the stand up shower adead of time so we knew to be prepared.

We ate lunch at the resturant daily and had drinks at the bar at night. Having the room close made it an easy stroll.

Parking can get tight if there is a band ect but management works hard to make sure you get a spot.

The room was clean upon arrival, and was kept clean during our stay. The front desk was able to give us local eateries to try within walking distance or a short drive.

We will continue to stay at the Paradise when we are in Pensacola, as we feel like we are local when we stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: 21 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn is a quaint, classic style motel located on Pensacola Beach, a barrier island in northwest Florida. The waterfront motel sits on the Santa Rosa Sound side of the island. Just across the street are the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and its world famous sugar white beaches. While staying with us, guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, private beach, continental breakfast, and high speed internet. Our private pier is available for boating, fishing, paddle boarding, or swimming. Try some of the best food on the island at our waterfront Bar and Grill while enjoying live entertainment by some of the most talented bands playing on the Gulf Coast. Our motel provides you with attractive rooms at an affordable rate which makes our accommodations one of the best values on the Emerald Coast. We invite you to Paradise, a place with beautiful sunsets and classic island charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing