We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Don't sleep in the front rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't sleep in the front rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night in off season. Was expecting that the bar would be loud so was happy when they gave me a room up the front. Off season bar was dead quiet but the staff decided to have a Get together out the front of my room till 2am on a tuesday night....not so fun. Then the phone ringing all night, their friends doing burn outs with loud music and getting up at the crack of dawn was not my idea of a great night sleep. Other than that rooms clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant. We wish we would have known about the noise at the front entrance so that we could have moved you to a quiet room. We do have a two-story building that sits away from the bar and entrance area. We hope that you will give us another chance and we will happily put you in a room that best suits your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    89
    36
    17
    30
See reviews for
86
100
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Paradise on two seperate occassions. This last visit was hands down our best.

We were able to get a room close to the street to avoid the resturant/bar area by the bay. We had plenty of room and my only complaint being the stand up shower. We were aware of the stand up shower adead of time so we knew to be prepared.

We ate lunch at the resturant daily and had drinks at the bar at night. Having the room close made it an easy stroll.

Parking can get tight if there is a band ect but management works hard to make sure you get a spot.

The room was clean upon arrival, and was kept clean during our stay. The front desk was able to give us local eateries to try within walking distance or a short drive.

We will continue to stay at the Paradise when we are in Pensacola, as we feel like we are local when we stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We got probably the smallest room on location & it was comfortable for us. We stayed 3 nights & didn't require room cleaning just requested more towels daily & the staff was nice & happy to oblige any requests we had. Not too far from the board walk but had to drive to the public beach.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

the rooms are very small the bathrooms are even smaller..no tub just shower stall. the dog run in the back was the really the only great thing. the dog beach was a joke 10 ft. by 25 ft. thank god for putting us near the road because the music from the bar grill area was pretty loud. the food at the grill was okay..we had a dead roach in our bathroom from day one that they never got out..

Room Tip: rooms by the road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buford927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We would like to apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Paradise Inn strives to make all our guests feel comfortable by creating an enjoyable, laid-back beach experience. However, we are not a resort or an upscale hotel chain, and do not advertise as such. We are an old Florida motel that sits on the Sound side of the island, with renovated rooms and an award-winning, waterfront Bar & Grill. We do let guests know that they can request rooms away from the bar and grill, since not everyone likes to hear live music which ends promptly at 10p.m. We also offer the option to request rooms that do have tubs in them. We wish you would have let us know about the roach issue. We do have a contract with Orkin pest-control, which exterminates all bothersome pests. We appreciate your praise for our dog-run area. The dog beach is 40ft x 140ft and we think it would be nice to be able to expand it in the future. We hope that you give Paradise Inn a second chance, and experience what makes our Inn an enjoyable, unique experience that keeps locals and tourists revisiting year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobiile, AL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Paradise Inn is a fabulous budget Inn. It has a great grill, bar and live music on the back sound of pensacola, fl. The rooms are small, but very clean..There is a great little shopping center next door that has anything you need as well. You can walk across the street to the beautiful water and save over half the price of the beachside hotels.

Robert L

Room Tip: They have a few suites. Some rooms are close to the bar and live music. If you dont wont to hear mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roblomb2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Fantastic time, week of July 23rd, great food, great music, great daily ocean and pool swims. I want to have fun and I don't want to drive all over to have it, It's all right there in Paradise. Best time I have had on the Gulf coast in years. Thanks Paradise, we'll be back!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms facing the highway would seen undesirable but you can see the ocean and you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sdrillot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just stayed one night and had a king room by the pool. Clean room, comfy bed, and clean shower. Large outside bar with live music out back that must be a locals favorite since many boats were anchored out back in the sound. Our lab was able to swim in the sound but no dogs allowed on the gulf beach. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Property: Paradise Inn
Address: 21 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn is a quaint, classic style motel located on Pensacola Beach, a barrier island in northwest Florida. The waterfront motel sits on the Santa Rosa Sound side of the island. Just across the street are the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and its world famous sugar white beaches. While staying with us, guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, private beach, continental breakfast, and high speed internet. Our private pier is available for boating, fishing, paddle boarding, or swimming. Try some of the best food on the island at our waterfront Bar and Grill while enjoying live entertainment by some of the most talented bands playing on the Gulf Coast. Our motel provides you with attractive rooms at an affordable rate which makes our accommodations one of the best values on the Emerald Coast. We invite you to Paradise, a place with beautiful sunsets and classic island charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing