We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome views, awesome food, awesome atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peg Leg Pete's

Peg Leg Pete's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort White, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awesome views, awesome food, awesome atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite PB restaurant and drinking hole.
Located right on the marina, with plenty of inside and outside seating.
You are greeted and seated quickly by a friendly knowledgeable staff.
We have always had great service and the food selection is very wide, and we have never had a bad meal.
We love the decor and location.
Facilities are clean and we'll maintained.
You will love this place.

Helpful?
Thank bbbd398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,654
    886
    278
    80
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good, fast lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We went here during the lunch hour and even though the place seemed packed, we got lucky and were seated inside almost immediately to enjoy the quite cold air conditioning. Our server Lizette was great. I got the lunch basket with shrimp and my husband got it with oysters. It was all very good, although we wished there was more food in it. We told ourselves it was just lunch, and that we didn't need a huge platter for the mid day meal. We slowed down to enjoy every bite. it was all good down to the last fry and bite of coleslaw.

I am glad we came here for lunch and not dinner, as I think we would have been a little disappointed. We like a really nice spot for dinner, and went to the Grand Marlin for that. We did like Peg Leg Pete's much better than Flounders, too. We were in and out of PLP's in less than 30 minutes for this lunch. Felt like a neighborhood joint that we eat at weekly back home in San Antonio. We walked out smiling, and yes, we would return to try something else on the menu during our next visit to Pensacola Beach.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank backattheSpahnderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
556 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Peg Leg Pete's: PB's BEST...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

As an eleven year PB resident, I almost hate to tell you about Peg Leg Pete's. It is always so busy at meal-times. But, if you go early or late sides of regular meat times. You will be glad you did. And yes, all menu items are great and fair priced. The baked oyster deal on Thursdays is my favorite. (Note: PLP gets seafood from Maria's Seafood...the absolute best seafood vendor in Pensacola!, ie., not the over-rated Joe Patti's water soaked shrimp purveyor).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great casual place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Peg leg's is always busy and we know why. The food and service are excellent. We went in the late afternoon after trying to get in at dinner time. Our server was excellent, always ready with refills on iced teas and checking to see if everything was ok or if we needed anything else. We had the oysters rockefeller were a bit dry but dripped in the melted butter just right! We shared the mixed grill platter that came with grouper, scallops, shrimp, slaw & sugar snap peas. It was wonderful. The best fish we ate in Pensacola by far.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home made ranch dressing? Yes please!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Again, Florida is a seafood state.. so the non-seafood eater over here had yet another salad. They had a homemade ranch dressing that was delish! Two of the guys in the band has the crab and shrimp plate which was a gigantic amount of food. And they loved every bit. The others got mahi and enjoyed thoroughly. The wait was not bad for the table and they had live music downstairs to help pass the time. I'd go back..

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tourwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg Leg Pete's also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peg Leg Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing