We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peg Leg Pete's: PB's BEST...”
Review of Peg Leg Pete's

Peg Leg Pete's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Peg Leg Pete's: PB's BEST...”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

As an eleven year PB resident, I almost hate to tell you about Peg Leg Pete's. It is always so busy at meal-times. But, if you go early or late sides of regular meat times. You will be glad you did. And yes, all menu items are great and fair priced. The baked oyster deal on Thursdays is my favorite. (Note: PLP gets seafood from Maria's Seafood...the absolute best seafood vendor in Pensacola!, ie., not the over-rated Joe Patti's water soaked shrimp purveyor).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,796
    941
    297
    87
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great casual place to eat!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Peg leg's is always busy and we know why. The food and service are excellent. We went in the late afternoon after trying to get in at dinner time. Our server was excellent, always ready with refills on iced teas and checking to see if everything was ok or if we needed anything else. We had the oysters rockefeller were a bit dry but dripped in the melted butter just right! We shared the mixed grill platter that came with grouper, scallops, shrimp, slaw & sugar snap peas. It was wonderful. The best fish we ate in Pensacola by far.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home made ranch dressing? Yes please!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Again, Florida is a seafood state.. so the non-seafood eater over here had yet another salad. They had a homemade ranch dressing that was delish! Two of the guys in the band has the crab and shrimp plate which was a gigantic amount of food. And they loved every bit. The others got mahi and enjoyed thoroughly. The wait was not bad for the table and they had live music downstairs to help pass the time. I'd go back..

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tourwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quick, Yummy, and Delicious”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

On a whim we stopped and had lunch. Seated immediately. Tuna dip appetizer was really good. Served over lettuce and tomatoes with captains crackers. The special of the day was a buffalo grouper nugget basket, which my husband enjoyed. I had the mixers grill platter. It was cooked perfectly and oh so good! Our waitress was friendly, quick, and attentive. Her name was Nicole. Would definitely revisit! You won't regret choosing this dining location

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mic2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plano, tx
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWFUL!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Waited forever for our table and ordered crab legs hoping to have fresh seafood. The crab legs were obviously NOT fresh and overcooked. My son and I had to fight to get any meat out at all and after waiting so long for a table, we were very disappointed. My daughter ordered a cheeseburger and it was good and the stuffed shrimp my husband got wasn't bad but nothing special.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mac826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg Leg Pete's also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peg Leg Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing