We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to try!”
Review of Red Fish Blue Fish

Red Fish Blue Fish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Inspired southern style. Simple yummy food from local ingredients. We invite you to relax and enjoy friends and family in our backyard with a view. We have the best 'backyard' on the beach with two white sand beaches, covered and grassy dining areas, lots for the kids to do, and a stylish cocktail bar. It's without a doubt the best place on the island to watch a sunset.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very fun place on the beach! Very casual, fun decor, on the water! It had been recommended that we try the fish tacos and they were wonderful! We went for an early lunch and did not have to wait at all. Would go again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo A, General Manager at Red Fish Blue Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for trying us out! We are glad to hear the fish tacos were wonderful and you enjoyed the atmosphere. Please do come see us again the next time you come into town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,280 - 2,284 of 2,423 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This place was well worth it. Less than a 45minute wait but that was no problem. Great views of the water, nice seating areas. You can walk in the sand, they have games for the kids. Kids played and the grown ups got a drink from the bar. We enjoyed the seating facing the water. I had a piña colada, it was okay. It wasn't very busy. Prices were reasonable considering the view. Home cut fries were delish! I had the shrimp poboy, yum! My husband and father both got the mexician tacos (cant remember the name exactly) which they loved and would eat again. The fried asparagus was awesome. Whew...I'm stuffed! RFBF we will be back in the near future!

Thank MandaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo A, General Manager at Red Fish Blue Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for this review. I am very happy to hear that you and the family took advantage of your waiting time to enjoy the family games, the views, beach and the bar. We are glad you enjoyed all of the food you ordered and that you will be returning to visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had heard mixed reviews so last night I thought I'd give it a shot. A friend and I sat at the bar and planned on having at least an appetizer and drinks. There were numerous spots open at the bar but it took approximately 15 minutes before one of the bartenders even made eye contact. Finally placed order for Margarita and it was not good. Because it took so long for us to get a drink, that was not good, we decided to go some where else.

Bottom line - Very Poor Service!! Bad drinks. Nice location though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank PColaGiGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo A, General Manager at Red Fish Blue Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for letting us know, we are very sorry for what you experienced during your visit and there is no excuse for the poor service and product you received. I am looking in to who worked that shift and we will make more changes to prevent future issues like this. Thank you again for taking the time to write us this informative review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were excited to try this restaurant after the good reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. This is such a fun place. The scenery is absolutely beautiful...waterfront and can not be beat. The food was delicious and so fresh. There are no freezers on site we were told so all the food is extremely fresh and not frozen. Our meals tasted great and my husband said it was his favorite meal on our trip. The fish was so fresh and delicious. Unique menu items, not a huge menu, but many really good options and not your typical fried fish...fresh, tasty and delicious. I think this place will be successful on PCB and be around for a long time. Wonderful restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo A, General Manager at Red Fish Blue Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for this great review. We are very happy to hear that we provided a great experience for you and your guest during your visit to RFBF. We take pride in the quality of seafood we provide and we appreciate that you appreciated it as well. Please come see us again the next time you are in town for some fresh seafood and magnificent view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This place was great! Very inexpensive. I ordered the bayou poboy. Amazing!! We all were very happy with our food, the service, the surroundings. There was a bit of a wait, so plan to go before you get hungry.

Thank vanessa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo A, General Manager at Red Fish Blue Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

We are glad you decided to dine even with a bit of a wait and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your food, service and atmosphere. Come see us again soon the next time you make the trip down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fish Blue Fish also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Red Fish Blue Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing