We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Fish Blue Fish Restaurant

Red Fish Blue Fish Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inspired southern style. Simple yummy food from local ingredients. We invite you to relax and enjoy friends and family in our backyard with a view. We have the best 'backyard' on the beach with two white sand beaches, covered and grassy dining areas, lots for the kids to do, and a stylish cocktail bar. It's without a doubt the best place on the island to watch a sunset.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the perfect beach restaurant. Outdoor dining at its finest! The food is yummy. The hand cut fries are the best. We had the carne fries (ate the entire dish!) and split a burger. Everything was delicious! The watermelon mojito is so refreshing - definitely a must!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo A, General Manager at Red Fish Blue Fish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed everything at RFBF. A bit surprised you were able to take down the carne fries and the 1/2 burgers, you definitely came hungry and you came to the right place. Come see us often, we love guest like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,275
    410
    181
    63
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wonder Lake, IL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great atmostphere, so-so food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place is in a beautiful location. Right on the beach, nice bar, lots of spread out seating. But their food is really not that good. Not a lot of variety. Most food is on a sandwich and not good. I guess it would be good for drinks and appetizers but not dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nawlins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo A, General Manager at Red Fish Blue Fish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing. We are still a fairly new restaurant coasting through our first year and we are always looking for feedback like this to help us improve our menu selections and consider any additions or subtractions for future reference. We thank you for this valuable feedback and hopefully you will return to see our progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice open air concept with beach view! Staff was very informative and friendly! Had games on the yard for families with kids. Wanted fish tacos but was nervous to try since it was swordfish. Turned out excellent and the mango salsa, off the chain!!! Shrimp are delicious also!!!

Helpful?
Thank KJTA06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo A, General Manager at Red Fish Blue Fish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Our fish tacos are a big hit, we are glad to hear you enjoyed them. Thank you for sharing this with us and make sure you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

It was sprinkling when we got to the restaurant for a late lunch. Friendly staff and we were seated quickly. We were hungry after driving since 4 am, but the portion sizes were small, both adults cleaned their plates. My husband's dish needed bread, so he added it separately once the entree arrived. Cute place with a great view but don't take a big appetite unless you order appetizers first.

Helpful?
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo A, General Manager at Red Fish Blue Fish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing RFBF for your dining destination and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our portion sizes do vary for each item, I'm not sure what you may have ordered but I can assure you that we do have some massive sandwiches and hearty meal options available. We are glad you decided to stop by and grab a bite to eat and the next time you dine with us, simply ask the staff what might satisfy your dietary needs and we will make sure you are not disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice open air concept overlooking bay. Good southern inspired food. Fish tacos were amazing. Beer selection is ok, not great. Service was really good. It was nice and calm compared to the other restaurants just down the street.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slosh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo A, General Manager at Red Fish Blue Fish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for joining us and thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner selections and the service. Hopefully you will be happy to hear that we are researching more beers served in a can and have already added Fat Tire, Pensacola Bay Brewery's Lighthouse and Riptide. Come see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fish Blue Fish Restaurant also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Red Fish Blue Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing