We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice change from seafood”

Cactus Flower Cafe - Pensacola Beach
Restaurant details
Richwood, TX
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A nice change from seafood”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Mexican (or Tex-mex or Cali-Mex) food was very good. A nice change from the seafodd found almost everywhere. Watch out for the Salsa Verde--it is SPICY! Their salsa was very good and not too spicy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    69
    34
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A GEM”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I thought for sure this would be another over priced tourist place. It was NOT.
Good food at a good price.
Our server was Eric from Brazil. What a pleasent and helpful waiter.
Everyone at my table loved their food. Three of them had been here before.
Indoor and outside dining. We opted for indoors.
I will go back. The food was fresh, plentiful and delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WildBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, very good service”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had fish tacos - they were okay, but not what I expected: fresh/hot fried fish, served with avocado and lime slices. The fish was fried, but it was sort of cut up into pieces and put in the tacos. A whole avocado cost $4 extra, and I had to ask for lime slices. My sister had Cactus Flower Combo: quesadilla, salad, and posole soup; she liked them all. She also had a margarita, which she said was just okay, but it was at least generous on the alcohol. :-)

The place was clean, airy, and attractive.

The waitress really impressed us, though. From trying repeatedly to find out the password for the wireless, to answering questions about local facilities, to packing up our take-away for Mom, she was as gracious as could be. We appreciated her help.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalidaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A nice place”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a nice family type restaurant with good food. Love their Sangria! The food has been consistently good and the atmosphere is relaxing particularly when sitting outside. Definitely one of this "local's" favorite places on Pensacola Beach's Boardwalk.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolJune2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Flower Cafe - Pensacola Beach also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cactus Flower Cafe - Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing