We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensacola Beach RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
$368
$346
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
$400
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Hotel(Pensacola Beach)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$325
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Inn(Pensacola)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
110
37
16
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
37
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry roomconcrete padsfull hookupshook upswithin walking distancegreat locationwaterfront sitesanta rosa sounddog walkclean bathrooms and showersvacant sitesclean parkaccess cardentire parkthe inter coastal waterwaycable tvwashers and dryers
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 171 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016

The view is pretty great when you pay the extra for the water side RV sites. The resort "rules" aren't followed in the least. There were big dogs on a long leash that were bothering us & our guest as we were enjoying the evening outside.These dogs then did their business in the volleyball sand pit! These dogs were put away at some point and the owners left & the dogs cried late into the night. One vehicle minimum-that would have been a nice rule to follow. We had no space as the other RV's had cars parked everywhere. I wouldn't recommend the place just based on several major factors. Go to Fort Pickens.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joykwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

We are very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. We do our best to discuss all guidelines and policies at the time of each guest check in, and provide all visitors with written procedures. Pensacola Beach RV Resort is in the heart of Pensacola Beach, and is a unique Resort with many returning visitors. Fort Pickens is a historically known campground, but it would be a matter of preference for primitive versus Resort style camping. We at least hope to see you back in our home town of Pensacola Beach soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Not the friendliest person(Courtney) that tried to back us into spot. She didn't know how to give directors on how to turn the wheel and when you are backing a 40 ft RV that's important. She accused my husband of lying, my husband told her he couldn't see her and then she said, "I'm looking right at you, I know you can see me." Well my husband couldn't see her or her hand signals and what would have been the point of him lying when he was trying to back into site.
The pool and beach is deceiving in picture. The pool looks larger, it's only 4'6", and the camp is on the bay side not the beach side. We ended up driving father away to get more of a remote location for the beach
There were 4 bathrooms for such a large camp site. The door into the bathrooms would not open with key card, so we went though laundry room. The bathrooms on the outer deck were nicer, I would suggest using these. .
Easy walk to Key sailing so that was good.
Would not stay here again, would probably go to Destin, FL.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

We deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have had staff changes and temporary personnel assisting us. We take pride in our Customer Service here at the Pensacola Beach RV Resort. The Summer season is very busy on our beach and we strive for maintenance perfection. Such things as our pool amenities have strict guidelines. It is a 15,480 gallon pool, but choosing a pool with a deep end comes with many other factors! We are heart broken you will not be back, but we sincerely appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stay at this location several times a year & have been doing that probably within a year of opening... The location is perfect for walking or bike riding to any of the many places to eat or drink or to visit the Gulf of Mexico... The parks layout is pretty open but can tight on busy days when the park is full but overall an average driver should be able to maneuver into any site with ease... Water front sites are the best for the view of the Inter-coastal waterway & having a sandy beach front just keep the broom or vacuum handy!!! These are the highest priced sites not for folks on a budget but it's worth it for the view but for me it just depends on the yearly time period... This is a Good Sams Club campground so be sure to give them your member info... Owner runs a tight ship & keeps expectations high from visitors & his staff but will help accommodate anyway to make your stay enjoyable... There has been a little turnover in the Office with new persons starting so there can be some learning curves & mistakes that could have you a little irritated & confused on the locations you requested but hopefully once they get a few reservations under there belts it should go back to being a flawless reservation & check in procedure again... 4 bathrooms on site & they now all have showers in each one & they keep them clean & well maintained just like the do the entire campsite... They have a little store inside the office in case you forgot something or have a failure & they have onsite coin washer & dryers & they also sell bagged ice...

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Dcrosby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

We appreciate your business throughout the years! We all run a "tight ship" here and our reputation proceeds us in being clean, updated, and in the heart of Pensacola Beach. Call us soon, so we can help plan your next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Spacious site, level, clean, nice laundry, warm pool, walking to the bch, walk to boardwalk. Off leash park was OK. All ladies working there were fun and professional. We were there unknowingly for blue angels weekend and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Can't wait to return

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

We are so happy to know we accommodated your every need! We thank you for your business and look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

We spent a week here and it was wonderful. Close to beach and tons of restaurants. The park is one of the nicest we have been to. We hope to go back next year during Blue Angels show as we had to leave on the day before due to being booked. And hopefully we can go a week in Dec or Jan. We loved it!!!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank appleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Every month during the year is wonderful on Pensacola Beach! We take reservations up to one year in advance, and will be waiting for you phone call to reserve your site in the Winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews