We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pensacola Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pensacola Beach RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Play, South Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is a brand new RV Resort and we found it to be extremely clean and close to everything. The price I found to be a little too steep considering there was no real beach access on site. They do have a beach Bay side that I guess you could swim in but it is lined with large rocks used as rip-rap. If you really want to swim you have to hoof it to the public beach a few blocks away. The website showed a huge Ferris Wheel next door, but upon arrival we noticed it was torn down. Our assigned spot was next to the busy main street so you have both vehicle and pedestrian traffic and noise to contend with during the day, but not so much at night. There doesn't appear to be any type of night time security as there is no front gate and anyone can walk or drive in right from the main road. There aren't many amenities for children, except for the pool and a small playground, but it's enough to keep them busy and entertained. We stayed 5 nights and we weren't disappointed in the Resort or the area. I would recommend staying here if visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
RICHARD F,

Thanks so much for your review! We are pleased to inform you that since your stay we have put quite a few loads of white sand on our beach to make it a little more accessible. If you were to stay in a premium site you can now walk right onto the beach.

As far as the Ferris Wheel, we are very upset that they relocated it. We loved it and did not know it was being moved. It wasn't doing well here apparently and they moved it to Atlanta. We are sorry that it is no longer here.

For your security concerns, no, we do not have a gate at our entrance. However, we do have work campers and onsite staff located on the park. Also, the park owners live on site. You can contact an onsite employee or work camper 24 hours a day by calling our office number or pushing the after hours button located at the bottom of our stairs. We also have security cameras placed all over our park.

I'm sorry that you were not happy in our standard site located along Via De Luna. However, we do give you the option of two other types of sites that are not standard and not along Via De Luna when making a reservation. When making your reservation you should have been asked if you wanted to be in a Premium site located on the beach, a deluxe site located in the middle of the park around the pool and our standard sites located along Via De Luna. We never pick a price range for a customer, so therefore that is the first question we ask so that we may begin the reservation. Our employee making your reservation must not have specified the location of each sites for you, I'm very sorry about that!

Once again, thanks so much for you review, we appreciate it and welcome any suggestions you may have for us! Hope to see you at the park again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
65
40
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ndp79
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Good:

Just spent an extended weekend at this park for my nephew's birthday. I was not excited at first because it wasn't on the beach & the "beach" at this park is not quite what I was expecting. However, by the end of the trip the place grew on me & I can recommend this park. This is a very nice, clean & well kept park. It's newer, so the palm trees are small & there is no shade. We stayed on site 14. There are 2 pedestals at each site so you hook up regardless of which way you pull in. Very well thought out! It's on the bay side "beach" so you have a really nice view. The sound water isn't pretty or anything I'd want to swim in, but my kids got in several times. They came out smelling kinda fishy. Be careful on the rocks because we had several kids with us cut their feet pretty badly. There is a small, clean pool pool area beside the clubhouse. My kids always want to swim after spending time at the beach. Another plus is that you can walk to souvenir shops & restaurants.

I think the price is a little high considering there is no ocean access on site, but you can walk across the street to public beaches with no problem. Really, the walk isn't much more than those staying on the gulf side. It's cheaper than $475 a night which is about what a condo across the street will run!

Things you need to know:

They do not fill propane & to get to any store for groceries, supplies or a medical facility you have to cross the toll booth & pay $1 every time you return to Pensacola Beach. The rv park turns on sprinklers during the night & warn you to move all of your stuff so it doesn't get wet. There is very little parking for the one vehicle you are allowed on your site. Do not let your vehicle wheels touch the grass or the owner will call you & tell you how many times you broke the rule. Our mistake :( & we apologize for not realizing.

A strange thing happened while we were there. There was an empty site next to us our first night & I was awoken at 4:30 am by loud talking & laughing. A random adult couple in a white Cadillac had decided to go parking in site 15. When I went outside they were standing in the drivers side door making out. I asked them to keep it down & go inside. Then they got in the car & drove away. They weren't even staying at this park! lol. I can say that has never happened to me before. Surely this is a rarity as this has never happened to us at any park before, but we've never stayed at a non-gated park before.

There are other rv places in the area, some are even cheaper, but they are a little bit more of a drive. Overall this is a nice park in a great area. It's worth a stay & you will enjoy yourselves! Walking distance to shops & food OR you can come with everything you need & never leave!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npittman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
npittman29,

Thanks so much for your great review! We're very sorry about the rocks on the beach, however, we have recently added quite a few loads of sand on the beach to make it a bit more accessible and better looking.

We are also sorry about our very limited parking on our site. We are racking our brain about how to get more parking on site as it is HUGE inconvenience for our guests and us as well. Also, we are very particular about or grass only because it was very costly to put it out here and it being so hot outside most of the time we HAVE to water it often. We also don't think tire marks in the grass would look too attractive! However, we don't expect everyone to know about our attention to detail when it comes to our grass, and are very sorry if we caused any inconvenience to you!

Thanks so much for taking the time out to write a review, and we hope to see you at the park soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just left PnsBeach RV and could not resist writing a review. What a convenient location to everything, never have to drive anywhere once you get there, any restaurant, bar, liquor store or souvenir shop is right there.
BTW the Bushwackers at "The Break" bar right down the street are prolly the best we have ever had, very reasonable too.
It,s true that its not on the gulf, however there is a sidewalk directly across the street from the entrance which leads right to the beach. Very easy walk.
I was slightly concerned that the sites are designed for motor homes to pull forward into which puts the service pedestal on the wrong side if you back an RV in but the way the services are located no one in our group of seven RVs even needed an extension for power or sewer.
New park with great friendly staff.
Will definately return, as a matter of fact, already booked for next Fourth of July.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PensacolaBeachRV, Guest Relations Manager at Pensacola Beach RV Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Brett S,

Thanks SO much for such an awesome review! We love hearing that you had such a great time and cannot wait for your return! As 4th of July this year has already passed I assume you were here and hope you had a blast! Thanks for taking your time out to write us a review and we hope you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensacola Beach RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensacola Beach RV Resort

Property: Pensacola Beach RV Resort
Address: 17 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola Beach
Number of rooms: 72

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing