We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Laid Back Beach Bar and Grill”
Review of Shaggy's

Shaggy's
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, Gulfport Beach and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Pensacola, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Laid Back Beach Bar and Grill”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We enjoy Shaggy's on a regular basis. The menu has plenty of variety, and everything is consistently tasty. It's open air and the views of Little Sabine Bay and Santa Rosa Sound are fantastic. Recommend crab cake sandwich, seafood pasta, grilled fish sandwich, pulled pork sandwich, crabcake and fried green tomatoes stacker app all good! Lunch today at the bar with Olivia was super. It's a must try on the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spicesea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    216
    122
    44
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ga
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a great lunch here. We enjoyed the woohoo appetizer. We had a fried fish sandwich. The fish was fresh, served hot and just delicious. Our server was excellent and a really fun "guy"! Ignore the bad reviews and check it out for yourself

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank darnstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Loved all the color. Great view, friendly service, and very good fish tacos. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and eating our fish tacos. Fun, beach bar.

Helpful?
Thank Bigboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok, but not my first choice”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Shaggy's definitely has a great view of the bay (perfect for sunsets) and a relaxed atmosphere, but the food quality is about the same as most other beach restaurants...not exceptional. We tried the crab cake/fried green tomato appetizer (recommended as their best), but we were pretty disappointed. The crab cakes had very little actual crab meat, and the sauce lacked any real flavor. In theory, this should have been an excellent dish. We also had the grilled oysters, but unfortunately the Parmesan they were covered in completely drowned their natural flavor. The Mexican burger was the best dish we ordered, and it came topped with bacon and jalapeños.
On a more positive note, the service was some of the best we encountered in that area. The entire staff was friendly, not just our exceptional waitress, Olivia. The prices are comparable to the other local restaurants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice view of the bay in a casual fun atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My family of four recently enjoyed a dinner here. We chose it due to the variety on the menu and the fact that you could get a sandwich at dinner for a fairly reasonable price. Three of us had shrimp po boys and they were delicious. My other daughter had the bbq sandwich and she loved it. I shared her potato salad...and it was absolutely spectacular!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyedocmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaggy's also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shaggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing