We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wine Bar

The Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Wine Bar, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wine Bar is a Bistro located on the Pensacola Beach Boardwalk. It is considered an oasis to locals and vacationers alike. The Wine Bar is home to a sharp and polite staff as well as an ever expanding menu. We use all fresh produce and proteins along with some local ingredients. It is also home to one of the largest wine by the glass lists in the area as well as a huge selection of over 100 different wines in the retail area that we would be happy to open for you to enjoy here or help you carry to your car to enjoy later.
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

First time here and we had the best time! Great happy hour and amazing cheese board. The manager was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bngates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    22
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The website indicated the servers would be able to match wines with our menu selections. This did not happen, she just suggested the most expensive wines and knew nothing about the wines. The food was good but the serving size of the seafood and angel hair pasta left us still hungry. Pasta is very inexpensive and this dish really needed more. The real issue was the sound. We were unable to hear each other at our table because of the noise. This place was so loud we certainly did not enjoy our selves.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sjhb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Respite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had wine and an early dinner at the bar. Good wine choices, nice service. Split a meat and cheese plate and then split a sandwich with salads. All was well-prepared and very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank park60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First day out on vacation !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly service and was not very busy, for the beginning of evening rush hour. My mother and I enjoyed the light supper we had.

Helpful?
Thank Steph L. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This little wine bar and restaurant has been passed down via word of mouth. Upon entering, we were greeted by a chef and the GM Mr. King. This was on a slower Monday and off peak time of the year so the GM was manning the duties. He was very knowledgeable about wine and food selections. He was also very outgoing and genuine and made sure our time there went well. He is a true asset to his company. My wife had the cheese the plate and wine flight, I had the mahi mahi special with grits and a beer. I was sorry to see the business wasn't more full as this place is a true gem! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Bar also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing