We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of The Wine Bar

The Wine Bar
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Wine Bar is a Bistro located on the Pensacola Beach Boardwalk. It is considered an oasis to locals and vacationers alike. The Wine Bar is home to a sharp and polite staff as well as an ever expanding menu. We use all fresh produce and proteins along with some local ingredients. It is also home to one of the largest wine by the glass lists in the area as well as a huge selection of over 100 different wines in the retail area that we would be happy to open for you to enjoy here or help you carry to your car to enjoy later.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice place for a break while visiting Pensacola Beach. Great service and good wine selection. Limited food menu, but choices are good. They also serve coffee drinks .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommyharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    22
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A nice break from fried seafood fare”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

So it's your third night in Gulf Breeze and you're tired of fried seafood... go to the wine bar! The wine menu has great selection and the food is very well paired.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for Wine and food!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stopped for only an evening in Pensacola Beach, so to find a good restaurant we looked to trip advisor for advice! The Wine Bar had awesome reviews, therefore we decided to try it out! This place was wonderful! They have a lovely wine selection and the menu had some great items listed. I had the chicken salad on croissant and my husband had the blackened grouper. This was truly a wonderful meal, we were overjoyed that we tried this restaurant. If I were staying longer I would go back again. I tried the Moscato wine from Italy and It was very nice!

Try this restaurant you will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLATraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, great wine”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Wine Bar was new to us on our 5th vacation to the area, so we tried them. This is not a big restaurant, does not have a huge menu, but oh, it is fine for dinner and a bottle of great wine. We ordered their Pesto Chicken flat bread with a small salad. The atmosphere was just right, the server friendly and helpful, the owner was there to give a recommendation on his wines, our meal was really, really good, the small salad surprised us with its big taste. The wine was a great Chardonnay. We liked the experience so much we went back there on our last night on vacation, had the same meal but a different wine that was out of this world. We took the bottle home to find a source for it, so far no luck. I guess next September we will just have to go back to "the Wine Bar" and maybe arrange before hand to buy a case of this outstanding Chardonnay. Chris, you have a wonderful little place, we truly enjoyed our meals there. Bob and Gabriele

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“The only way to describe our many experiences is ....WOW!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to Pensacola Beach for several years and only recently discovered this hidden gem. The employees are first rate and the atmosphere is second to none. This is a great place to meet old acquaintances or make new ones. The wine selection is very nicely chosen to help compliment the meal and the cuisine we have tried is extraordinary in preparation and taste. The misto pasta with shrimp, scallops and crabmeat served over angel hair is beyond words. The cuban press sandwich is another excellent choice for either lunch or dinner. Also, I have never been one for bisque but I do believe I am a converted man for their corn and crab bisque. And last but not least...Sunday brunch with bottomless mimosas from 11 until 2. Pair that with an omelet of your choice or french toast and you have an amazing start to your Sunday. Go to The Wine Bar on the Boardwalk on Pensacola Beach. You will not leave you disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Bar also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing