We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Surprise, A Real Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wine Bar

The Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: Wine Bar, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wine Bar is a Bistro located on the Pensacola Beach Boardwalk. It is considered an oasis to locals and vacationers alike. The Wine Bar is home to a sharp and polite staff as well as an ever expanding menu. We use all fresh produce and proteins along with some local ingredients. It is also home to one of the largest wine by the glass lists in the area as well as a huge selection of over 100 different wines in the retail area that we would be happy to open for you to enjoy here or help you carry to your car to enjoy later.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Real Surprise, A Real Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice ambiance. Knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive staff. Incredible food at reasonable prices. I had the Wine Bar Almonds, which I would very highly recommend, also the olives appetizer. I had the Baby Blue salad with shrimp. One of the best salads I have had in my life, and the shrimp was of excellent quality. The Malbec wine I had was also excellent. My wife had one of their flatbread dishes which she raved about. The chef is young an talented.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrrrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    22
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A total and delightful surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

After a week of Southern fried food, chains and bland, mediocre tourist-trap fare, we were truly blown away by this incongruous, delightful bistro set against a T-shirt beach shop in front of the sugar-white sandy Pensacola Beach on the Boardwalk. Incredibly, 24-year-old Chef de Cuisine Kurtis Krum has an innate knack for selecting and combining the finest provisions into delectable flatbreads, salads, sandwiches, appetizers and more and pairing them (with wine steward Erin's help) to make sensory experiences that put blissful smiles on our faces. This is worth a drive, maybe a flight - it's a don't miss, and amazingly reasonably priced - even the wines. Do NOT miss the Wine Bar Spinach Dip - ahhhh....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing light meal on the boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed the great service and romantic atmosphere. Delicious food - soup and salad and the artisan cheese plate (we added salami and olives). It was especially nice to try a flight of 3 wines to learn about some different varieties - they have 3 flights to choose from so you can tailor it to your food choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenstwocents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy, unpretentious food and wine stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Came here to escape the heat. The rest of the Boardwalk seemed a bit tacky but this place was really classy. Pleasant service, good food - cheese on sourdough with salad and lemon vinaigrette. Delicious local beer. (Too hot for wine) Would return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliviatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best place in Pensacola Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Okay, all of Pensacola Beach is pricey. This place is awesome. We ordered the 5 cheese plate plus olives $23. It comes with brie, goat, two types of cheddar, and a blue cheese, plus a roll of rustic bread. We also ordered it with a bowl of tasty olives. In addition we split a flat bread with salad. They split the plate no problem and it was way too much food for two people. They offer wine flights for $10, 2 for 1 specials at happy hour and a $5 wine tasting in the next room. Our server was super awesome as well. And we boxed up the leftovers back to our hotel. The wine list is simple and not overwhelming about 3 wines of each type. It's on the boardwalk so you can walk around that before or after as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NolaDru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Bar also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing