We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Portofino Island Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
416 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Impeccable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed for 5 days at Portofino. The grounds and buildings are maintained fabulously. The ambiance of the pool feels like you are in a tropical resort. While the property is on the bay side, it is a quick walk across the street to the gulf beach entrance. I must especially put in a plug for Unit 606, in building 5, where we stayed. Unit was decorated in a quintessential beach property manner, with comfortable bedding and lovely decoration.

We had massages at the spa, which were good although both of our massage therapists left us waiting for them to arrive for too long.

A wonderful place, to feel transported away from the world yet still a close drive to so many wonderful restaurants!

  • Liked — views!
  • Disliked — beach chair/umbrella rental exorbitantly priced
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    241
    113
    64
    63
See reviews for
753
129
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I had such a great time at Portofino, what a view....the gulf & the bay, both sides. We're from Maui & hard to impress, but the view from our lanai was spectacular and their weekly fireworks show was on a par with Disney! Our son (who is stationed at Hurlburt AFB) & his wife joined us for a night and we all had a great time racing the resort's jet skis in the bay together. The all-day fishing trip, Portofino set up with Capt Ben, was unbelievable! After 13-hours on a boat & reeling in her first amberjack & a bunch of snappers, my wife got a nice massage from the spa on short notice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Portofino the first week of Sept. Condos are very luxurious with views of the Gulf of Mexico and/or Pensacola Sound depending on the unit. Spa & restauants are very nice as well.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jlowe5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had the pleasure of escaping Northern Illinois weather by renting a condo at Portofino. The whole resort is well maintained and just wonderful. The health club is very adequate and kept clean and the machines are all in working order. The views are amazing. You are just across the road from the Gulf and Santa Rosa Sound is on the other side of the island. National seashore to the East. Many wonderful restaurants and places to go nearby.

Room Tip: Ask what direction the unit faces and if the view is unobstructed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family was at Portofino for two nights for a wedding. We had a three bedroom condo in Tower 3, up on the 20th Floor, 2001. We loved our stay. The views were great. Our only problems were that the unit was a bit heavily dusty, on the tops of furniture, and all high surfaces, like they had never been cleaned. Otherwise, cleanliness was great. And the kitchen was good to have. The toaster was half broken, but everything else functioned well. Despite the small hiccups, we really enjoyed the condo. And the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Go high for expansive views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo on the 11th floor and every room had a great view. The condo was clean and was well appointed. Each tower has their own pool, or you could use the larger main pool located at the spa & restaurant complex. The complex also has a restaurant and a grill, but we did not have an opportunity to try these. You could rent kayaks, jet skis and beach chairs if so desired. We liked the fact that this facility was at the end of the line from Pensacola Beach, so it was away from the other restaurants/stores and crowds. We'd like to come back sometime for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelinman6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We rented a wonderful condo in Tower 1 on the 20th floor / 2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths. We stayed for 7 days/6 nights over the Labor Day holiday. The condo and property were fantastic! The condo was clean and spacious with a fully stocked kitchen, updated appliances, granite countertops in kitchen and baths, TVs in living room and both bedrooms, tile through-out and gorgeous water views from every room. During the Labor Day weekend, the resort had a lot of activities and the beach and pools were crowded. However, after Labor Day, the crowds cleared out, the activities were minimal, and the rest of the week was very quiet. There were minimal people on the beach, and often times we were the only ones at the pool. We ate at the Terrazzo Grille restaurant 3 times and had fantastic food and service every time. The resort staff was always helpful. We highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Pensacola Beach!

Room Tip: Tower 1 seems to be a great location. Close to the beach. The main pool area is a short walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
4.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Island Resort

Property: Portofino Island Resort
Address: 10 Portofino Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Portofino Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Vacatia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Portofino Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Island Hotel
Portofino Island Pensacola
Portofino Pensacola Fl
Portofino Island Resort Spa
Portofino Is Resort
Pensacola Portofino Condo
Beach Pensacola Portofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing