We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beach front hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oro Valley, United States
1 review
“Beautiful beach front hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very nice hotel right on the beach in Pensacola. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite that was spacious and had a large balcony overlooking the water. The bedroom was not separated from the rest of the suite with a door, which lead to some privacy issues, but overall the room was great. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Very happy to see you enjoyed yourselves while here at our hotel. Come back to see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    452
    225
    136
    108
See reviews for
781
518
50
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Came down for a short weekend to see our son who is a marine and did not want to come home. The staff was amazing as well..Lawson and Bridget were so helpful! The hotel is right on the beach, our 3 year old was in heaven in the kids pool too. So much to do all within walking distance. Can't wait to come back in May!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay. So glad to see you had a great time with your son and mentioning Lawson and Bridget for their great service. Looking forward to see you back in May on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Lets start by saying out a/c did not work. We called down that evening and it did no good. They said someone would check it. We got in late and the room was hot. The compressor would come on and run for about 20 seconds then cut off. I have been in the a/c business since 1974 so I KNOW what I am talking about. The unit was low on Freon. The compressor would come on, pump down, and the low pressure would cut it off. After about 3 minuites, the suction pressure would come up enough for the compressor to come on again. This went on all night. We did not get any sleep. I told them about it again when we checked out and they said they would get it checked. This did us no good and most likely, the people behind us. This is not a kid friendly beach. We took out 3 grandchildren with us, 3, 5, and 8. Beside the beach there is nothing here for them. I even asked the staff and they said there wasn't anything for them to do around there. This is mostly for collage age people. We tried to walk the boardwalk but it is mostly bars and people walking around with almost nothing on. I will not take my grandchildren or myself there again. And we will find another hotel chain to stay in. I paid for a cool room, did not get it, and they did not care.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I apologize we did not meet your expectations of your recent visit to our hotel. In particular with your grandchildren not being able to use the beach much. If you would like to make contact with me directly, I would like to know more.

Gina Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Beautiful view, great rooms and friendly competent staff! Sara, Marie and Lawsen were all wonderful! The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and activities that the staff is very knowledgeable about. Love it!

Room Tip: Our room was huge! A bedroom and living room and a balcony with a great view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
So happy to see you had a great time with us. Thank you for taking the time to mention our team members Sara, Maria, and Lawson. They do a great job for us. Come back very soon to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

They make you feel like royalty. Sarah at the front is a superstar. She offered great recommendations. There are plenty of opportunities on site to eat, drink and relax. You really don't have to leave. Guests have towel service poolside and there's commentary chair service at beach (first come first serve). We'll definitely come back.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BigHahncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for the AWESOME review, especially mentioning Sara from our Front Desk. We are very lucky to have her here taking care of our guest. Hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our dining experience was awful. The service was slow. The tables around us were not cleaned. The staff stood around and did not attend to simple items. It took a long time to receive our food. The manager delivered the meal and apologized for the wait. He said the sushi chef was backed up. The restaurant was empty and servers were standing around. I normally chose the Hampton Inn when my family travels. We decided to try something different. We probably will not be returning to the Hilton brand. We spent close to $900.00 and just did not receive the value that I think should have accompanied that price tag.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our Restaurant, would really like to know more if you would like to reach out to me in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had gotten to the hotel super early since we drove 17 hours from Wisconsin. When we arrived Jacqueline was working the front desk and was awesome, helping us finding us an open room that we could go to since our room wasnt going to be available until 12 hours later. She was very sweet and professional and made things a lot easier for us.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanthecatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for such a great review, especially the mention of Jacqueline. She does a great job for us working the midnight shift. Come back and see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Property: Hilton Pensacola Beach
Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing