We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with a great front desk surpervisor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay with a great front desk surpervisor”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and right from the start, the supervisor Robert Ballenberger just terrific. He was all about making our stay the best. The thing that made this stand out to me was we were only a one night guest. He made us feel like we were the most important guest. I do hope Hilton can find a way to recognize him for these actions.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for the great comments on your survey about your stay, especially mentioning Robert. He has been with us for a while now, and does a fantastic job and has great customer service skills. Hurry back to see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    468
    235
    139
    110
See reviews for
806
536
51
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a nice visit. Windy and cold. But staff was exceptional! They made our visit fun. We will be back. And recommend it to anyone looking for a fun friendly place to stay in Pensacola!
The view here is unbelievable from the 10 th for where we stayed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
You are correct, the view up there is spectacular!!! So glad you had a great time and your comments on our staff!!! Hurry back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We really loved visiting Pensacola and were lucky to be staying at the Hilton where we could get into the hot tub and be super close to everything. Also had friendly service by Daniela at the front desk.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Your right about the hot tub and location, it is fantastic! Thank you for your comments, come back very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location. The lobby and rooms are great; they are clean and comfortable. Parking is easy. The food at H20 is awesome, although you have to pay for the breakfasts and internet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gregkuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for the great comments on our hotel, especially our H2O restaurant, they do a great job!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

From the front desk to the coffee shop and restaurant not one person working there seemed to care about the guest. I think they were overwhelmed and under staffed maybe not prepared for the crowd of New Years eve. I am a local but this is not a hotel I will stay at again if staying on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda7432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I must apologize for your experiences during New Year's eve. Yes our hotel was sold out but doesn't excuse your experiences. If you would like to discuss further I may be reached at gina.dudley@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor before but I felt it necessary to not wait until I got home to warn others about this hotel. I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed at Hilton hotels around the world. The name evokes a level of quality and service that a traveler comes to expect. I am extremely disappointed in this hotel. There are two towers and my room is in the main (older) building. We booked a standard King room and was offered a free upgrade to a gulf-view room with balcony at check-in. That is all that can be said good about this hotel.

We had driven 7 hours to get here, so upon entering the room all we wanted to do was unpack and relax. It was not until I had taken everything out of my suitcase and went in to the bathroom to put away the toiletries that I noticed the rust on the rack that holds the towels. Although this grossed me out, we decided to not make a big deal of it because we had already taken everything out of the suitcases and put them away. I then decided to take a shower but the water was cold. Keep in mind this is late December so a cold shower is not an option. I called the Front Desk and was told to let the water "run for 10 minutes because it has to come up from the boiler". I asked her if what she was saying was a joke. I figured this had to be some prank reality TV show I was on and that the cameras were going to come out at any minute. THIS IS A HILTON HOTEL........let the water run for 10 minutes to get hot......REALLY?!!!?!!! It was no joke. I let the water run and after about 4-5 minutes it became hot enough to get in.

If you are a light sleeper, forget it. The HVAC unit in the room makes a loud thump each time it cuts on and off. I have not slept throughout the night since we have been here. I am awake at 6AM writing this. If tonight were not New Years Eve I would tell my fiancé we are leaving a day early.

The room came with free breakfast. I have managed a buffet restaurant and let me tell you, I would fire someone if I walked in and it looked the way that bar looked. The pans were almost empty of some items. A pet peeve of mine is to see dry gravy around the rim of the pans on a bar. You have to keep things wiped down and presentable. They never came out from the back of the kitchen to wipe down any of the spilled food between the pans. I was so appalled that I got a bagel and left.

Room Tip: Do not stay in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I would to apologize upfront on your comments and would like to dig into this further. If you would like to talk further please contact me at gina.dudley@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I dont normally take the time to write reviews like this but Jacqueline who works at the front desk of the Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel was so extremely kind and accomodating to me and my new fiance' that I had to write a small review and say thank you. She made my experience with sorting out my bill very normal and was accomodating to my requests. I hope that the Hilton continues to hire employees like Jacqueline because she is what repeat business is all about!! Thank you Jacqueline!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the double queen gulf side rooms...its worth waking up to the sound of the Gulf ocean eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey and mentioning Jacqueline!! She does a great job for us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,137 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Property: Hilton Pensacola Beach
Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing