We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront family fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beachfront family fun.”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have been here for the past 3 years for a conference and we love it. The location is on the beach and across the street from restaurants and shops. Our kids love the indoor pool and sand volleyball. The food at the conference center is some of the best conference food I have ever had. It is a great venue because it is small enough that you see others from the conference at the beach, bar, and pool. There is so much to do and see in Pensacola. We love the free Air museum.

Room Tip: Jr. Suites have 2 bunk beds, 2 queen beds, and a fold out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Manda O,
We appreciate your feedback and so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. I agree that the Pensacola Naval Air museum is a wonderful place to visit when you are in our town. We look forward to your next visit. Please take care.
Sincerely,
Gina O. Dudley/General Manager
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    475
    236
    141
    111
See reviews for
820
548
52
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel was clean and had nice amenities. The staff was very distracted and not what you would expect from a Hilton brand hotel. The location was awesome, right on the beach and close to the access bridge to the island. Lots of nice restaurants and activities nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
I was very happy to see you had a very clean room and amenities, however I would like to know more about your other comment about staff being distracted, I can be reached at gina.dudley@hilton.com. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the place to stay at Pensacola Beach. Checkin on arrival was effortless. During my four day stay the staff was very attentive and friendly. The accommodation were well kept as expected with the Hilton brand of hotels.
The views from the balcony are breathtaking. The beautiful Snow White sands and crystal clear water are a sight to see. The hotel is central to all the beach activities and restaurants, but I must add that the H2O restaurant at the hotel is the best.
There are two pools and a hot tub with handicap accessibility and a children's pool as well.

I would stay at this hotel every time I visit the beach!!!! Excellent value!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Just reading over your review from your recent stay with us. So glad you really enjoyed yourselves here, especially in our restaurant H2O plus our beaches and water, always the best this time of the year. Come back very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I came to Pensacola to support my brother-in-law for a fundraiser his organization was hosting at the hotel. The staff greeted us as we entered the building with friendly smiles. There was a little mix up with our reservation, but the receptionist (Daniele) did an outstanding job of straightening things out and getting us exactly what we wanted. The room was spacious and clean and the view was spectacular; a wonder view of the gulf. The event we attended at the hotel was outstanding, the food was great and the rest of our stay was peaceful and relaxing. My wife would have liked to have a coffee table in the sitting area. This was a great get-a-way weekend .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank behubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for such a great review and comments, especially on Daniela. She does a great job with us at the front desk. I was happy to see your experiences with our restaurant staff and food as well. I hope you and your group return for another visit at our lovely hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

What a great location & the staff bent over backwards to make me feel welcome. They were unbelievably friendly & helpful. Everything was so clean & no moldy, wet smells anywhere. This is our secnd time at this Hilton & we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
So great to see you had a great time with us during your stay!!! Look forward to your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I hope it was a one time event, but the TV cable was out during our 3 day stay, the shower/bath hot water was at best tepid and you had to pay for internet. Not what you would expect in a fine hotel. Their are other nice hotels with Gulf views. The staff seemed put upon at the mention of these issues which is unlike other Hilton experiences. Thanksgiving Buffet is very good and the larger balcony big enough for dining has a great 270 degree views if you are above about the 6th floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
So sorry about the TV and Hot Water issue during Thanksgiving, we had a pump and TV cable circuit go out on us while you were here. We were not able to repair both until after the holidays. Thank you for the mention of our Thanksgiving buffet, everyone had a great time. If you would like to discuss with me further, please contact me at gina.dudley@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent Place with Excellent Personnel. The View from the balcony was breathtaking. The food from room service was warm and good. Check in and check out was speedy. The front lobby was being transformed into a Christmas theme which was beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
So glad you had a great time here, especially with our Christmas decorations. It is truly a southern Christmas on the beach!!! Hope to see you back very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,635 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,152 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Property: Hilton Pensacola Beach
Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing