We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but there are some negatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've been disappointed with Hilton of late. This hotel was in a pretty good location, close to shops and restaurants. But that also made it a busy and noisy spot. The hotel itself is not well maintained and needs better cleaning and a more attentive housekeeping staff. Piles of sand sat in the hallway for two days. Trash and dirt around the ice machine. We stayed on the 12th floor of Tower 2. The Jr Suite was a great room with a nice large balcony. Unfortunately, it faced west, so it was quite hot in the afternoons. It also overlooked the 5 story Tower 1 and all its roof top mechanical systems, which were so loud they ruined the balcony experience. On the plus side, the hotel is right on the beach with great access and showers to hose off the sand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Greg W,

First I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. I apologize for the many issues with regards to the cleanliness of the Guest corridors and its surrounding area. I have addressed this with our Housekeeping Staff. We are trying to find creative ways to "beautify" the roof top and maintain it's cleanliness often.

We hope that you will visit our area again and to give us another opportunity to make it right for you. You can contact me by calling the hotel directly. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Gina O. Dudley, General Manager
Hilton Pensacola Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,684 - 1,690 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location to the beach and the view is incredible. Lots of places around the hotel to see. The hotel staff was very nice, the room was clean, the beds were very comfortable. It was a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Charles K,
Thank you for taking time to write your great review. I am happy you had a wonderful time with us, come back very soon.
Sincerly,
Gina O. Dudley
General Manager
Hilton Pensacola Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in July. The apartment came equipped with everything we needed. Maid service was terrific. There are activities for kids at many times during the day. Apples and cookies in the lobby were a nice treat. The views were almost 360 degrees from different rooms in the apartment. The bellboys really tried to please you. The breakfast also was terrific. The beach was clean with wild grass near the hotel. There was plenty of parking, and the location is the best in Pensacola beach.

Room Tip: We loved the new tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Merck8,
First, I would like to thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review. I will most certainly share it with the Hilton staff. We are so glad your family enjoys our treats we have available in our lobby. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerly,
Gina O. Dudley
General Manager
Hilton Pensacola Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was amazing. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. It is a fantastic location and the staff is top notch. Our room was clean and well appointed. We had amazing panoramic views of the island and the ocean. Super short walk to the beach and great idea for the beach showers on the catwalk. You can't go wrong with this hotel and I recommend springing for the ocean view....it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Allen S
Great survey! Thank you for the great comments about our hotel and our beach area. I love to see what makes you happy here and so glad you have wonderful memories of Pensacola Beach. Come back very soon.
Sincerly,
Gina O. Dudley
General Manager
Hilton Pensacola Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms in the old section are no better than a cheap hotel, except that there is no free breakfast nor free internet in the rooms, like in other cheap hotels. Even the elevators are slower in the old section. We were able to move into the tower after being there for two days, and it was like going to a whole different place. We stayed in a junior suite, and it was beautiful. Still, be prepared that there isn't much included. The chairs that they show on the beach are $5/hour or $30/day. The ones by the pool do not cost money, but are first come first serve - which isn't bad, unless they rent out half the place for an event. Overall, we were happy with our stay, but probably would look into other places if we went to Pensacola again. There are less expensive hotels on the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower, or stay somewhere cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawnB257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Dawn B,
Thank you very much for the review, and I am happy you enjoyed your stay. It has been awhile since we opened our doors in 2003 as a Hilton Garden Inn. We added Tower II and was designated as a Hilton Hotels & Resorts in 2007. We are now completing our renovations to our original tower. We hope you reconsider a return visit, if not back to our hotel but to Pensacola Beach.
Sincerly,
Gina O. Dudley
General Manager
Hilton Pensacola Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, it was ok. The breakfast buffet was the best part of our stay. The omelet people were the nicest and I'm sorry I can't remember their names. For three days, three rainy, wet, dark days the ray of sunshine was breakfast. If I'd been here before I'd have made sure we stayed in the new tower. Our room was clean but that is the best thing I can say about the place. Our son is going through flight school there so we will be back, not sure I'd stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Navywife25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Navywife25,
Thank you for the great comments about our breakfast buffet. We look forward to your return visit to Pensacola for your son's graduation and we are so glad you chose our hotel.
Sincerly,
Gina O. Dudley
General Manager
Hilton Pensacola Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was visiting my family in Pensacola and decided to stay at the beach for a few days. The hotel is in a great location -- on the beach and across the street from the boardwalk. We stayed at the tower and rooms are nice and clean. Everyone from the management, front desk, valet, concierge, maintenance and cleaning staff and restaurant were warm and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower are newly constructed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceA1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear JoyceA1224,
Thank you for the great comments about our hotel and our staff. I am happy your family stay was very memorable. Hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerly,
Gina O. Dudley
General Manager
Hilton Pensacola Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $128 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing