We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wedding Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
“Wedding Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding here in March 2013. It was an incredible experience. From the front desk to the food to the pool to our honeymoon suite, every part of our experience was amazing. My girlfriends and me had my bachelorette party here also and the staff and accommodations were amazing! I can not say enough positive things about this hotel and I will not stay anywhere else in Pensacola!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Glad to hear you and your friends had a great time with us on this trip. We have quite a few weddings here at our hotel since we are right on the beach. Hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    390
    194
    119
    93
See reviews for
679
432
39
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I wrote a review several moths ago about this hotel and the terrible experience my boyfriend and I had had. After the review was posted I was contacted by the general manager. She emailed me and expressed her apologies and offered us a free stay for our next trip. I explained to her that we had spent over $2000 for our airfare and wouldn't be able to do so again for quite some time. In response to that she fully refunded us for our stay. While our initial trip there was less than satisfying, I would be willing to give them another try. It was nice that she was willing and able to do that for us and it was greatly appreciated. When you go on vacation you truly hope that they get it right on the first try, but it is nice to know that in this instance they were willing to make another attempt.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmignham, AL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

While I was there on business the hotel is a good Gulf Coast location that due to the smaller nature of Pensacola Beach can give you a more relaxed beach getaway over the like of Panama City Beach. The hotel itself can be merely average or great, The lobby dining options and pool/beach are excellent. Note though the hotel is actually two buildings the main lobby is the location of the original building and the rooms in this area while redecorated are older and not as nice as the high rise addition that is attached. The older section also seems to have merely adequate shower water pressure. I have experienced that in multiple rooms in that section. It might be a problem washing the sand off of you.

Room Tip: request a room in the newer high rise addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I was happy to see you enjoyed yourself and noted the water issue, have passed your comments on to our maintenance staff. If you would like to discuss further, don't hesitate to make contact with me at gina.dudley@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Loved the new Lobby concept! The pool & bar area was just perfect for our vacation. Easy walking distance to local eateries and shopping. Being just steps from the ocean made for a great weekend away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
You are right, we are just a few steps away from the beach, thank you for the great review. See you soon I hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wartrace, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visited here last year and my son talks about it all the time. He repeatedly ask, "Can we go back to Pensacola?" The hotel is very well maintained. The bar and restaurant both serve good food.
We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferladona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Great to hear the younger folks appreciate us as well!!! We love to have kids, with everything so close to the beach and pools. Can't wait to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

You enter this beautiful Hilton Hotel with a great big smile on your face, because of the beautiful grand lobby. Service was outstanding and the room was very comfortable with a gorgerous view from your balcony over looking the two big pools and hot tub and the oceans emerald water. The smell of the salt air and the breeze off the ocean begins to release all the tension that you brought with you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your great description of our lobby! The salt air is wonderful this time of the year. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

First of all, this property appears ideal for a vacation on Pensacola beach. The location is perfect; on the beach and directly across shops and the bay. This being a business trip and the venue being chosen by my office there was little time to explore and enjoy all that the hotel offered. The front desk and restaurent staff was friendly and breakfast buffet is great. For a Hilton, the poor housekeeping which for some reason was limited to tidying the room, was very disappointing. I had to walk to the front desk to get tea every morning, towels were not replaced and neither were toiletries. As a Hilton Honors member and frequent visitor to lower priced Homewood and Hampton hotels, this is the first time, I have experienced such poor service despite reminders to front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
So very sorry to hear about your experience with our housekeeping area, I have passed on your comments to our department heads to dig down and fix this problem. Happy to hear the rest of your stay was great, especially with our restaurant. Please feel free to make contact with me to discuss further at gina.dudley@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Property: Hilton Pensacola Beach
Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing