We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a fantastic family vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a fantastic family vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here over the kids' (5&8) spring break. Unseasonably cold for the area, so we couldn't spend our days on the beach & by the pool as planned. It didn't deter us though-hotel is convenient to everything on the beach (except Peg Legs, which is worth the short drive down the beach). Kids had a great time playing in the indoor pool, and they loved the food at the hotel restaurant. They thought room service was pretty cool, too! We had the junior suite-it was spotless & kids loved the bunk beds & balcony. Room was spotless, roomy & just perfect for us. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful-the girl at the coffee counter made the boys fantastic hot chocolate every day-it was their favorite part! We're originally from the area and are familiar with all the options-so glad we picked the Hilton! Will definitely be back! 5 stars!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FLGal-inNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Very glad to hear you had such a great time with us on this trip, in particular with our room service and pantry. Making the children happy, always make the parents happy. Hope to see you back here real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    452
    225
    136
    107
See reviews for
779
518
50
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have done research prior to our upcoming vacay at the Pensacola Hilton.this will be the first beach vacation for the grant family of 3, with our daughter just turning 14 months old! I cannot wait to stay at this hotel! I have been very inquisitive to make my stay perfect along with continued research of review and photos, the front desk staff Sarah has already been so friendly and helpful I cannot wait to check in;) I hope everything is perfect since her schedule with nap time and bedtime may keep us in the hotel a majority of the trip.

5 days before we sttart our 12 hour drive from st.Louis !!!!



Anxiously waiting!
Racheal G

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Racheal_2013_grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
I am so glad you chose our hotel for your get away. Please contact my Front Office Manager (Ian) to help make sure we have you set up properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

“A suite in a hotel or other public accommodation denotes a class of luxury accommodations, the key feature of which is multiple rooms. Many properties have one or more honeymoon suites, and sometimes the best accommodation is called the presidential suite. Suites offer multiple rooms, with more space and furniture than a standard hotel room. In addition to one or more beds and bedroom fixtures, a suite includes a living room or sitting room, sometimes with a couch that converts into a bed. Dining, office and kitchen facilities are also added in many suites. Some properties offer only suites. In addition to the luxurious suites mentioned in the first paragraph, regular suites are particularly marketed to business travellers who appreciate additional space and may use it to host small meetings or entertain clients.”

That is one definition given to the word "suite" as it pertains to a hotel. The Hilton has used this word as widely as is possible. Our "1 King Bed Junior Suite" was an ordinary hotel room with a faux arch denoting the king bed area from the very narrow queen sleeper sofa area. We had two of these rooms side by side. One room even had a small coffee table that sat in front of the sofa, one did not, curious. The Hilton staff explained as though they had done this before ;) what the suite meant in this case, which was not as defined above. Ok, got over the small issue that was the room description verses what was actually the room. Arrived early and was just going to give our mobile number and have them call when one of the two rooms was available. One room was ready when we checked in. Other room was ready at 3:00 the regular check in time. Hotel did comp one mornings breakfast for our group of 8 (husband, myself and 6 older teens 15-19) because of the room issue. We were nice, just confused. The breakfast was a nice courtesy on their part.

This hotel has a lot of kinetic energy and was fun to be in. The location was great. Guests everywhere, except in the hotel pools which were not heated and freezing. I counted 17 guests in the hot tub at one point over the 5 nights and 6 days we were there. Beach was so close and the Lazy Days beach rentals guys were awesome.

First day our whole group left hotel at 8:00 am. Returned at 2:00 to no housekeeping. Called the Hotel Hotline and asked if we were forgotten, no they would call housekeeping and take care of it. Went to the beach and returned after 5:00 to still no housekeeping in either side by side room. Called again and they sent the night housekeeping up. Did a great job and even made towel bunnies and swans.

Second day housekeeping just outside room and I asked to leave extra towels. Good day, fun beach and shopping right across from the hotel. 360 Ferris wheel, great meals, spring break trip in full swing.

Day three, we all went to the Easter Brunch in the hotel. It was very good and the best waitress bartender Elizabeth was our wait staff. Back to the room to change for the beach. At 1 pm no housekeeping, called Hotline. After beach still no housekeeping while girls scooped up from the bathroom floor used dirty towels and showered for supper. Arrived while in the middle of getting ready we moved to the boys room and vice versa while they did the 2nd room. Got the housekeeping but just the basics, beds, new towels, not sure I'd use the term "cleaned our room".

Day four, you guessed it no housekeeping again. Called the "Hotline" this time towels and beds and they changed the trash liners and left the trash against the wall. OMGosh, I like clean rooms and fresh towels, and empty trash. I pay for that. Two rooms, five nights, high season, that's $3000+ with taxes. The girls are now hanging on to their towels just in case.

Day five, don’t care about housekeeping. The Starbucks counter with pastries was really good. Great coffee and deli type sandwiches to take to the beach. Thomas and Derek did great job hauling all our bags up and down for us.

This hotel is looking its age in the building we were in. Tubs grout stained, where the fridge sits the wood is kind of rotted away from the moisture from the unit. One room had a table one did not. Balcony table and chairs faded and worn. I bet it’s on the list for a refurbish soon. The towers with the real suites, I think is newer. Was going to take a look at them but didn’t get that done.

The Hotel just wasn’t ready for the amount of guests they were hosting. I look forward to seeing the perfunctory reply apologizing for the lack of dependable housekeeping service and the room description confusion. I’m sure they are used to this kind of reply. First trip to the Pensacola area. We’ll be back. Hopefully at the Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
I am reading through your comments and must apologize about your experiences with the accommodations you received and our housekeeping department. Please contact me at gina.dudley@hilton.com so I may make it right for your inconvienences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

we were staying here the week of our wedding and having our ceremony on Navarre Beach. the room was amazing, but the real testament to their customer service is that the second they heard we were getting married they offered right away to reserve a room in case it rained on our wedding day. it did! we were going to wait it out, but they called that morning just to check on us & let us know the room was still held for us. so we agreed to change venues - Liv and the staff helped our wedding planner turn the ocean view White Sands room into a incredible ceremony & reception site!

thank you all so very much for all the hard work you put in, going above and beyond to make our special day happen!

Room Tip: amazing refrigerator was loud at night :/ couch was very uncomfortable but bed was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carriel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
So glad everything worked out for you. Liv is terrific in her work and always thinks of everything. Come back and spend your anniversary with us and relive your special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have been visiting this hotel 2-3 weeks a year for the past few years. We have always loved it here. W are HHonors Plaitnum members and have always been lucky to get upgraded to a Junior Suite.
We visited this past Easter weekend and were crushed, when told they could not upgrade us and spent the weekend in a sound view room in the original building. Simply not the same experience. What bothered me is that when I checked the Hilton app on my phone, it showed there were indeed gulf front rooms available. I got the feeling they were holding out in hopes of selling the rooms last minute.
Another this that was different this time is that there was not a single umbrella at the pool. They used to have them all over. Saturday was warm and sunny and unfortunately we did get sunburned. We had spent Thursday night next door and they did have umbrellas.
Lastly, for some reason, the Hilton no longer lets the beach chair and water sport rentals charge to your room. So we had to make to make unplanned ATM runs to the tune of $3 ATM fees a pop.
So we had one bad stay out of 10. I hope it was a fluke. We will be back for a week in July and I hope things are back to "normal".

Room Tip: Book gulf front, and shoot for a junior suite in the tower if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Yes you are right, Easter is always busy for us. We are one of the highest redemption hotels with Hilton. Usually we have over 100 Hilton HHonors members staying with us on these holiday weekends. Please me a call on your return visit, so I may assist you on your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great location on the beach and walking distance to the boardwalk and shops. I rented this hotel based on the out door spa and it was very nice. The indoor pool was a little small and no indoor spa. The hotel itself and rooms were very clean and they had a great Breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on your stay. Especially your food comments, we have a great restaurant here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great location on the beach. Indoor pool is clean but a little small. There are chairs you can rent on the beach with very reasonable rates. Room upgrades are available. Right across the street from a very impressive farris wheel.

Room Tip: 7th floor balcony is a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for the survey, look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Property: Hilton Pensacola Beach
Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing