We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel, friendly service, great beach location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Thorne Bay, Alaska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, friendly service, great beach location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

The front desk staff was very helpful, and upgraded us to a gulf side room for no charge. Rollaways are no charge. The balconies in the gulf rooms are great - although th balconies on the taller tower were larger and nicer - but my guess is those are the suites. The rates on priceline were the same as the hotel rate on their website, might be better to ring the hotel to see if they can offer you any discounts. Easy access to a beautiful beach! Parking is (was) free and right in front of the hotel. I wasn't as impressed with the food / drinks at "H2O" the in house restaurant. The offerings there are nothing special.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OutsideTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Happy New Year PlumGirl!

We appreciate your review and your kudos for the Front Desk staff. I will definitely share your kind words with the team.

As far as the food offerings in H2O, I was disappointed to hear that you did not have such a wonderful experience with our restaurant. We strive to be ahead of the rest in our area with the items we offer on our menu. I would love to obtain more in detail of your feedback of our menu, presentation, and overall food quality.

Please contact me at your convenience. Thank you again for taking time to write a review about the Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front. We wish you a healthy, joyful, and prosperous New Year!

Sincerely,
Gina O. Dudley
General Manager, Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    451
    220
    134
    104
See reviews for
764
514
49
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
505 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed off seasona and a delightful experience in a new property. Ask for a gulf facing suite, sumptuous. convenient to Pensacola itself, you will have a 1 dollar toll to get here, its worth it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Happy New Year Hobietim!

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front. Our sugar and snow white sand on Pensacola Beach makes you feel like your in a "beachy" winter wonderland. Off season is great for exploring other attractions in our area.

Have a wonderful holiday and we wish you a prosperous and healthy 2012!

With Kindest Regards,
Gina O. Dudley
General Manager, Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during Thanksgiving week as a small treat for my two kids on our way to Atlanta. Boy was I disappointed! Being a Hilton Honors member, I've stayed at several hilton resorts throughout the country. The staff was great. Very courteous and attentive. The outdoor pool, bar area is very nice. As well as the beach. However, when I got to my room I was highly disappointed. The rooms are old and need updating. They don't even have flat screen tv's. The wall paper is in poor condition as was the carpet. And to think I was upgraded to a deluxe room. Pensacola isn't as nice as Destin so do yourself a favor and drive the extra hour to go to Destin. I will never stay at this hotel again. My rate was only $100...so that was a plus. I couldn't imagine paying full price during peak season.

Room Tip: Maybe try staying in the towers. I hear those rooms are updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank razin3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Razin3kids,

When I read your review, I was lost for words to describe how apologetic I am about your negative experience. I am very sorry that your stay did not fulfill the expectations you had of our hotel. We have been approved by our ownership to renovate the 183 guest rooms in the original tower. It is scheduled to start early 2012.

I would love to have you return to the Hilton Pensacola Beach. Please contact me at 850-916-2999 if you decide to give us a second chance. I appreciate your review and feedback.

Thank you.

With Kindest Regards,
Gina O. Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We actually didn't stay here but in some ways wish we would have. The location was wonderful! We made reservations for Thanksgiving Buffet and scouted it out the day before to get a gift card for my sister. The foyer area is very pretty and the pools are very nice. The best part is the short walk to the beach. You felt like you were at a very nice resort somewhere in the carribean. I asked the front desk clerk for a "gift certificate" of some sort to apply toward the buffet and she said they couldn't do that. After asking again and not believing that they coudn't provide some sort of gift card she finally talked to the restaurant manager. He said that it WAS possible. OF COURSE!!!! We got the gift card and then took a lovely stroll on the beach. It made me very excited to go back the next day. We were a little early for our reservation but found that they had a room open that had football game on for those and there was another room that had kids activities. They also had a small buffet of nut options to choose from while we waited. I also thought that was nice. Unfortunately the dinner part was a little dissapointing. The buffet was good but the service was HORRIBLE! If being slow was the only thing that would be one thing but not happy to be there and slow....inexcusable! We had driven from Virginia to be with my sister who come from Baton Rouge.After typing this I believe I will call management and let them know. Thank heavens it was buffet otherwise we woudn't have had any dinner. Yes the room was crowded but his only job was to fill water glasses and remove dishes. Both of which never got done, had to stop a bus boy and get water. The food was good though luckily. That helped the experience over all. The giblet gravy was very yummy and the ham was wonderful! Loved the squash casserole too. Desserts were medocre but the pumpkin cannolis were pretty amazing. We then took a stroll on the beach afterwards and my neice loved the hammocks on the property. It would be interesting to see what the rooms would have looked like. OH....they also had free yummy cookies at the front desk. That was a nice surprise. I hope that management reads these reviews to address the concerns above. You have a great property just get some staff training to it make it amazing.

Room Tip: Gulf veiw would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaweddingplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Hello vaweddingplanner,

I appreciate you taking your time to write a review of our Thanksgiving Brunch. First I want to apologize for the not so pleasant experience with one of our servers. I am very disappointed that one of our servers was inattentive.

I would love to invite you back and give us a chance to show you that delivering exceptional service is our priority.

Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you. Happy Holidays!

With Kindest Regards,
Gina Dudley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

A very nice property. Right on the beach. I stayed in the tower wing and was up graded to a jr suite.

It was a wonderful room, actually it was 2 rooms and a bathroom. When you first walk in it was the bed and down the hall was the TV/sitting room. From this room you could see the ocean. Room I think was 1134 and had a great view. Very large balcony.

Lobby was very nice and it had a Starbucks.

Only negative during my stay was the TV picture was not the best. That could be a little better but it was not horrible.

No wifi in your room so if you don't have 3G service on your iPad you can't surf the net.

I would stay at this hotel any chance I get.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WisconsinBaderFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Hello WisconsinBaderfan,

Thank you for taking time to write a great review about the Hilton Pensacola Beach. I apologized for the bad reception on your TV during your stay. I'll have our Engineering Department check on this issue. The Starbucks in our Butler's Pantry is absolutely a nice surprise for most of our guests. I too am a Starbucks fanatic.

We hope to see you in the near future. Happy Holidays!

With Kindest Regards,
Gina Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Nice hotel, great location. Rooms were quiet, beds comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Hello Gigi629,

We appreciate the wonderful review you gave our hotel. The Hilton Pensacola Beach is just walks away from shopping, restaurants, and the beach. Our Housekeeping Department enjoyed knowing that your guestroom experience was outstanding.

We hope to see you soon. Happy Holidays.

With Kindest Regards,
Gina Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The room we had was a pretty standard room in the older part of the hotel-could use a little updating. It was clean though and that's important to me. Had a friend in the tower and those rooms were super nice. No wifi in room but did have free wired Internet. Breakfast is good but a little expensive-about $16 for one person. There is a Starbucks downstairs so that is a huge plus. The pools are very nice and their beach area is nice too with chairs and umbrellas. Very good overall.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Micah214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Hello Micah214,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We are scheduled to renovate the guestrooms in one of our towers and have wireless connectivity in all our guestrooms in 2012. We pride ourselves in offering you more than just a breakfast. I hope that you were able taste the made to order omelets along with your Starbucks cofee or latte.

Hope to see you soon Micah214. Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
Gina Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Property: Hilton Pensacola Beach
Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing