We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”
Review of Papa's Pizza

Papa's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Memphis
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We got carry out, because there are only a few tables inside and outside, and it was crowded that night. The prices of the pizza and salads are not inexpensive, but they were very good. This is a good option for a quick meal to take back to your hotel room. We would definitely eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gracelandwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    95
    39
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was fresh and hot. Service was a little slow, but they were busy and this is a small place. Good value for a family place. Suggest eating inside if you have small children as Bamboo Willie's seemed to attract all the some of the areas more "colorful" locals and the tourist who need to learn their limit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmoore1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Area
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NY Pizza in Pensacola”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good slices right on the beach. A little NY in Pcola. Make sure to get a beer glass so you only have to pay 1.75 for refills.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank howard26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza at the beach? Yes, please!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My family and I ate here while at the beach because we have a picky eater. I was thinking, okay, this will be boring bland pizza, but was so surprised! They sell pizza by the slice which is good for my family as we all have different likes in pizza. The ingredients were fresh and the variety excellent. The crust was crispy and they sauce was tasty. This will be added to our to do again list for our next visit to Pensacola beach!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bessiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Pizza was good but nothing that terrific... Service was great and its a small strip mall place but I have definitely had worse...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Pizza also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Papa's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing