We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but delicious”
Review of DJ's Beach Cafe - CLOSED

DJ's Beach Cafe
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
Restaurant details
Salina, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple but delicious”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very affordable, we had shrimp, hamburguer - the best, chicken breast. Great place, felt like at home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great "taste of the town" breakfast spot”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We loved DJ's. It's a friendly place, small but comfortable, with great service and even better food. We had a late breakfast and the coffee was fresh, the cheese grits perfect, and the Beach Bum omelot very tasty and filling. My wife had the Captain's hash browns and our teenaged son the steak and eggs. Both were cooked to perfection, and all three dishes were brought out quickly after ordering. It's our last day here this trip, but on future vacations we'll make DJ's a regular stop!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola,Fl
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family tried D.J`s for the first time this weekend,after waiting forever in line at Native Cafe,and so glad we did. We all ordered something different and tasted each others and it was all amazing. The grilled pork chops were so tender,the omelets were huge with the veggies sauted to perfection. We have found our new breakfast spot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I asked for some coffee and she made a fresh pot just for me at 4 pm. So amazing. Great place for locals and visitors alike.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrusfave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Tried DJ's on our first morning here. Fabulous breakfast at a fabulous price. Husband said home fries were best he had ever had anywhere! He finally gave me a taste, they were amazing. Delicious omelet, perfect grits, my eggs cooked perfectly -- everything made to order and just delicious. Many other options on the very inexpensive menu. Coffee kept coming, and our server was so friendly and nice. A cup of commercial yogurt on the breakfast menu at our resort hotel across the street was $3.59, which is why we looked around for another option, so glad we found DJ's!

Helpful?
Thank ChezMom307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Beach Cafe also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing