We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2008

My family and my sister's family met here in June. We all loved our stay at this facility. I am a seasoned traveler and usually stay at a 4 or 5 star hotel. We were traveling on my sister's budget. I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The beach was very nice. Be aware that the chairs on the beach are not owned by the hotel and you must pay to use them. The 3 pools were very nice. The breakfast was nice considering that it was free. Our room was upgraded due to them not having our 2 bed room available. We had an oceanview room. The staff was very friendly. We encountered several jellyfish in the ocean and everyone was stung at one point or another. The staff had medicine for the stings. I would return again.

  • Liked — oceanview room with large balcony
  • Disliked — no restaurant on site
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vacationsRme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    185
    63
    19
    13
See reviews for
313
195
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Stayed here with my family for a week. Here are my list of pros and cons.

Pros: large room
Con: oddly shaped and did not have view of the ocean as suggested during the booking

Pros: Friendly Staff
Con: Though friendly they really didn't know a lot of answers. I had to wait for a manager to arrive before my questions could be answers.

Pro: A decent selection for breakfast and it's free
Con: The same items were served everyday. Boiled eggs had a funny plastic aftertaste

The best thing about the hotel were the 3 pools. We never once felt crowded. The hotel is in desperate need of an on-site restaurant. We didn't want to keep leaving the hotel for something to eat or snack on. We ended up going to the new Publix supermarket a couple of times during the week to stock up on lunch meat, salad fixings, etc.

Next time we'll probably stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jken2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Good view. Good pools. Super friendly staff. Will recommend to friends. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Liked — Everything there that we needed.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tntraveler277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2008

We were in Pensacola for my sister's wedding and we decided to make a beach vacation out of the trip as well. This hotel was great for our family because we had a small fridge and microwave for our daughter's milk, juice and snacks. The room also had a coffee maker and free wifi which was great for my husband since he could continue to check on his businesses. There was also underground parking which is nice in the summer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked one of the desk attendants for her recommendation on where to eat dinner and she suggested Peg Leg Pete's, which turned out to be exactly what we were wanting that evening. Other hotel staff were very friendly as well but the housekeeping crew would want to clean our room at awkward times such as 5:00 in the evening. We were disappointed that the hotel was not more of a resort atmosphere because although the hotel had pools and a bar, nobody would serve you drinks or food. The hotel did not have an onsite restaurant, but it did have a snack bar in the afternoon--the food we had from the snack bar was very bland though. We thought the room decor was pretty bland as well but the rooms were very clean. I do appreciate that the hotel did overnight my phone charger back to me after I called to see if they would send it and they didn't even charge for that service. The beach was beautiful with soft, white sands and pretty water.

  • Liked — basic conveniences of home
  • Disliked — our view was not directly facing the beach because the hotel advertises that all rooms have a beach view
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2008

Our family of 5 was delighted! Spacious room on the first floor was incredibly quiet .. even with the pool outside our balcony. The hotel was full of families traveling on spring break, but we were impressed with how quiet it was. The pools were terrific, and the kiddie pool with fountains would be perfect for toddlers and parents who have to get in the water with them. Pools were cleaned daily and towels are provided. Lots of chairs too.

The hotel is located at the end of the hotel "strip" which makes for a less crowded beach area. Beautiful view, pretty sand, and lots of seashells too. This hotel is right on the beach. Lots of parking for this hotel is a plus.

The staff at this location is excellent! We were impressed with their courtesy and friendliness, from desk clerks to room attendants to buffet attendants. Very accommodating and helpful such as when we needed to delay cleaning our room due to our schedule. In fact, everyone at restaurants, stores, and hotels in Pensacola Beach were terrific ... felt more welcomed than in lots of tourist-type towns.

We really enjoyed our room. Beds were very comfy, nice sheets, and lots of nice pillows. Bathroom sink is separate from the rest of the bathroom, but the toilet is in the same room as the tub/shower. Refrigerator is larger than most dorm fridges, so plenty of room for drinks and snacks. We brought a hot plate and cooked some food in our room, which was good for lunch.

The breakfast buffet is well worth it. Hard cooked eggs, Canadian bacon, grits, cut fruit, and oatmeal were favorites of the adults ... kids enjoyed the danish, yogurt, biscuits, hot waffles, sausages, cereal, etc. Well stocked throughout the morning by attentive and friendly staff. Coffee, tea, juice & milk to drink. The menu doesn't rotate, but we had plenty of choices.

We'd recommend this to friends, and we'd definitely come back. You can't beat the value for the money. Can't think of anything negative to say about our stay. Book this hotel before the rooms are all gone!

  • Liked — Great room for family of 5
  • Disliked — Slow wi-fi
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justpeachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2008

I booked about 2 weeks ago for a wedding. I booked through Susan. I have to say it was the easiest thing I have done. She was so nice and helpful. When I was almost in Pensacola I called Ashley (one of the front desk clerks) who guided me into Pensacola safely. She was so friendly as well. I got there and got into the room after a long afternoon of driving in pouring rain. I was very impressed! It was such a nice sight to see. The rooms are HUGE and so comfortable. The view is unbelievable. The service is top notch! I would stay here again no questions. Thanks to Susan and Ashley!

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — I didn't have any problems. Took a while for Internet but it was probably my connection
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ccarver2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2008

I would highly recommend staying at this Marriott Suites. It is very comfortable, the rooms are spacious suites with small refrigerator, microwave and bar sink. The suite has a sitting area with TV, sofa and desk. There is free high speed internet in the room. Everything was very clean, the room was made up while I was at breakfast. The location is excellent, gorgeous ocean front, next to a quiet residential area. The staff was extremely helpful and professional, and responded quickly to my requests. The breakfast buffet combined hot and cold food and was well stocked. There are several pools with plenty of lounge chairs by them, a children's pool with fountains, and 2 other pools, one heated and a jacuzzi.
Pensacola Beach is a delightful place to visit in February, quiet, sparkling sand, miles and miles to walk along the shore. I would not recommend eating at Flounders, the wait was long and the food and service mediocre. Peg Leg Pete is better.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NCtraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
3.2 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
Address: 24 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Springhill Suites
Marriott Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing