We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet, friendly, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Campbellville ON
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet, friendly, great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

The hotel only has suites, which include a separate sitting area (no door separating them), with a microwave, bar-sized fridge, coffee maker, sink, and cupboards.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are quiet, well appointed and are roomy.
Rooms with a balcony are worth it for the views of the gulf.
The breakfast is complementary, and has lots of choice. The only small drawback is that there is no restaurant for lunch/dinner. There are several good restaurants nearby (short walk). Try the Native Cafe across the street - it was a great find!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RuthCampbellvilleON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    183
    60
    19
    12
See reviews for
310
187
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas/FtWorth, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

This hotel has the offerings of the Marriott brand right on the beach! Smoking is prohibited. The spacious rooms are clean and comfortable with a complimentary breakfast every morinng including bacon, sausage, eggs and Belgian waffles. There is a service on the beach that offers umbrellas and chairs for a reasonable fee (not affiliated with the hotel). The hotel is located not too far up or down the beach with quick access to lots of things to do. There are two large pools *plus* a third shallow wading area for small children with effects to make it more fun. Little kids might not appreciate that the ocean is the home for animals like jellyfish or crabs, so the pools are a good alternate for relaxing in the cool water without any distractions. On rainy days, one can visit the museum at the naval air station (with amazing, full-size airplanes everywhere & IMAX shows). Leading up to our vacation, I often viewed a public webcam that was aimed down the beach from an adjacent hotel (with much higher rates), so that I could check the beach before my visit...the sands are sugary white (and powdery...very, very pretty, but not the best for sand castles). That sand gets everywhere. The is some in my garage to this day.

Room Tip: reserve a room with gulf/pool view so that you can anjoy the view but try to get a high floor so tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

The location of this hotel is wonderful- you are within walking distance of a couple of places to eat and the beach is beautiful, housekeeping did a good job but this is where the positives end...Your beds are close to the hallway and I was woken a couple of times during the night by doors to other rooms being opened and closed and people walking and talking in the halls. (We stayed during an off season, I couldn't imagine what it would be like during a peak season.) The pillows are a cheap down and I found myself with an itchy nose and watery eyes even though I have no down allergy. The televisions are small and many of the channels are fuzzy. The internet is ridiculously slow and half the time I had to refresh my browser in order to read my emails- don't expect any streaming of video with a bandwidth this slow. The food was mediocre at best, they give you quite a selection of stale food to choose from but it was free so not much was expected. (I suggest eating only the fruit, cereal, and yogurt!) To top this off, while slipping to the concession area to grab a snack while my son napped I was locked out of my room due to a mistake of the hotel staff not programming my key for the full extent of my stay. The assistant manager then demanded entry into my room in order to "prove" that I was who I said I was even though I had credit cards with my name- knew the extent of my stay- knew all the information on the account and THEY had locked ME out. Given the fact that I had a sleeping 2 year old as well as thousands of dollars worth of electronics in my room which I would rather not have hotel staff know about I refused and ended up having to jump over my balcony in order to regain access back into my own room. As a Marriott platinum member you expect a bit better treatment. The hotel itself I would give 3 stars but combined with the treatment I received this hotel deserves no better than 1 star! Beware, you pay for what you get!

Room Tip: Get a room away from other travelers so you don't have to hear them through the walls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

This getaway turned out to be the perfect way (& place) to spend New Year's Eve. Comfort, roominess and cleanliness prevailed in our suite. Love that duvet! Absolutely everything on the breakfast buffet! Champagne toast and zonksville, woke up just in time for the fireworks display from the pier. A great view from the window. The "Staycation" (a few dollars) champagne (not so much) waking up to the Gulf of Mexico in full view (priceless).

Room Tip: Choose any Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMW446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We have stayed several times at this hotel over the past few years, when visiting family in the area. Rooms are spacious, with a sitting area and wet bar area, with larger size mini refrigerator. Some of the bed linens could use some updating/replacement, and old 'tube' style televisions prevail. Also, bathroom toilet seat needs realignment/replacement, and unless you're clear about it, the bed linens will not be changed daily. Breakfast area is nice, with beach view. Free breakfast has full assortment of items, and free newspapers available. 2 swimming pools; one heated, with easy beach access. Assortment of shops, including wine store and gift shops, within short walking distance. To sum up, not perfect or the newest, but still very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FranknDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

This property is right on the beach. Upon arrival I was given an upgrade to a suite facing the ocean. I was blown away when I entered the room. The room had a King bed with a bathroom with two separate vanity/sink areas. The hall that connected the bedroom to the living area had an insert in the wall that held a twin mattress. The living area had a sofabed, TV, and dining table. The galley kitchen had a fridge and microwave and small sink--no dishes. There was a balcony that looked directly down on the large, shallow kiddie pool and the ocean beyond. The room was very quiet and would be great for a family. I did go to the desk and ask for paper plates, etc. and they had a number of items begind the counter--plates, utensils, bowls, etc. The breakfast area is large and the breakfast choices typical for such a property--pastries, bagels, make your own waffle, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc. The dining area opens onto a deck and to the pool area and walkway to the beach. I asked the staff for directions and they were well-informed and very friendly. I would return here again and would highly recommend this property. My room was awesome!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeingGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Mi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Large clean room that was up-to-date. Sofa and king bed were very comfortable. Room 210 overlooks 2 pools and the gulf. We liked that the sink was outside the bathroom. There was a wet bar as well in the living room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikingkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
3.2 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
Address: 24 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Springhill Suites
Marriott Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing